‘Overwatch’ adds team-based and free-for-all deathmatch modes

Discussion in 'Gaming News Discussion' started by Calliers, Aug 12, 2017.

  1. Calliers

    Calliers Administrator Staff Member

    Oct 12, 2004
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Up until now, Blizzard’s Overwatch has been an objective-based shooter. On some maps, teams simply try to control certain areas, while on others, they’re tasked with pushing or stopping a payload from advancing. However, for those more interested in just blasting their friends with Hanzo or Soldier: 76, you now have your chance. Two deathmatch modes have been made available in the game’s Public Test Region on PC.

    Available within the Arcade in Overwatch, the basic deathmatch mode sees eight players dueling to the death in a free-for-all format, attempting to be the first to reach 20 points. Unlike the other Overwatch modes, you’ll only be awarded an elimination if you actually deal the final blow to an enemy. Dying from environmental hazards like open pits or cliffs will remove one point from your score. Nine total maps will be available for this mode: Hanamura, Horizon Lunar Colony, Temple of Anubis, Volskaya Industries, Dorado, Eichenwalde, Hollywood, King’s Row, and the new Château Guillard. The home of Widowmaker, this French estate resembles buildings seen in the Dishonored series, and it should provide some close-range combat opportunities, which is ironic, given that the Widowmaker is a sniper.
    Source: digitaltrends

Share This Page