1.1b0 driver bugs

Discussion in 'MAC OS X Driver' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Sep 10, 2008.

1. Eugene Gavrilov

Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

please report 1.1b0-specific issues and bugs here

if you think the bug requires additional information or discussion, start a new topic and do only post a very brief description of the problem in this thread (as well as a link to your new topic)

PLEASE do not post suggestions, ideas, 'thanks', 'how do I' questions here!

E.

2. derryken

derryken New Member

thanks you,again!

the noise after 4-8 minutes is no fix

3. MishkaPL

MishkaPL New Member

Hello, DH newbie here, writing from Poland. :)

First of all, thanx for the kX drivers, I used them on PC lap with Audigy ZS Notebook - wonderful. Recently I bought an ol' Powerbook (G4 -867 with Tiger 10.4.11) and this driver seems like a salvation ;-).

But... adding any of the drivers doesn't work - neither with installer nor manually via kextload. The system message states: 34com_kXProject_driver_kXAudioDriver is not compatible with its superclass, 13IOAudioDevice superclass changed?".
    And with -t option: "Executable file doesn't contain kernel extension code"= true.

Blah... :(

Any clues?

4. vastboundless

vastboundless New Member

m2..
    i used sblivbe 5.1 digital

5. Oxtie

Oxtie Active Member

Cool

Yep :) no distortion, however I still get people saying treble (SSSsss) set to high etc. Some use the word "Tinty" etc
    Some Live! series users have distortion (maybe old driver not uninstalled properly or some odd reasons)

Last edited: Sep 11, 2008
  6. djsubject

djsubject New Member

E-MU 1820m 40 minutes running still no distortion! :D

dose any one know if loading the firmware for the 1010 dock is planned for osx (instead of rebooting from XP using the KX driver) or is it something that OSX will never be able to do?

thank you nice Mr&Mrs KX Developer Team :hug:

Subz

7. shad0wca7

shad0wca7 New Member