1.1b0 driver bugs

Discussion in 'MAC OS X Driver' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. Eugene Gavrilov

    Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    48
    and, by the way, am I right that the issue is now with Live! cards only, not with Audigy/Audigy2?..

    E.
     
  2. nekton

    nekton New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1.1b0 OK for 120 minutes so far with:

    kX SB0092 (10K2) (9000)

    Slightly tinny and sound out only on "green" port.

    But a really great effort. Easiest way to donate is?
     
  3. HJMac86

    HJMac86 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Blaster 5.1 vx parameter

    Way to do this or can not be used, Can help me? Equipment parameters are as follows:

    1.Device Properties
    Device Description: Creative Audigy LS (SB0399) Sound Card
    Bus Type: PCI
    Bus / Device / Function: 2 / 2 / 0
    Device ID: 1102-0007
    Subsystem ID: 1102-1004
    Fast Back-to-Back Transactions: Supported, Disabled
    Revision: 00

    2.Device Features
    66 MHz Operation: Not Supported
    Bus Mastering: Enabled
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2008
  4. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
  5. DrunkenDonkey

    DrunkenDonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah Eugene, Live cards only so far. I have captured telemetry (whatever that is) stuff on 2 seconds, same song, when it was good, distorted and only a static, attaching the output.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Yes :) 035x A2ZS working
     
  7. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I deleted /system/libray/extensions/kxaudiodriver.kext and /system/library/extensions.mkext, rebooted, then reinstalled the 1.1b0 version of the driver. I am using Logic Express 7. Tried I/O Buffer Setting 256 and 512. the delay is remaining and some noise.
     
  8. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    While playing in Logic occurs message - SampleRate 42224 recognized. Check conflict between Logic Express and external device.
     
  9. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    in Mac osx Audio MIDI setup it is written 48000 hz , and cant be changed , may be the problem in that. I couldnt download xcode from apple becouse i dont know my id. please give a link to it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2008
  10. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've a strange feeling that this is also related to "Crispness" of sound... (I'll check if decreasing sample rate of any audio source has this impact in windows....)
     
  11. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    cjseriy: just sign up to the apple site, you don't need to be given an ID, you make your own
    also it is a known and documented issue with every release that you cannot change the samplerate from 48khz - i have a feeling your logic problems is due to you trying to work with 44.1khz - change the sample rate to 48 and report what happens (i've been a logic user for years, so I'll do my best to help you here)
     
  12. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you very much for you help! Normally I am using Logic Audio 5.5. Because it was not possible to use new versions on PC. Now I am trying to change it. I signed up to the apple site and realized that size of xcode is about 1 Gb. My internet connection is so slow that it will take a long time to download it. I also changed Rate in Logic to 48 but distortions and delays still remains.
     
  13. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also problem remains when playing Sound Effects in System Preferences -> Sound in Leopard.
     
  14. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmmm? internet problem? ok, let me guess the amount of money it takes to download from Internet Cafe :) approx 2-4$ for high class internet cafe, add another 2-4$ for DVD-R (if you buy from cafe dudes). Ofcourse if you're clever enough you can download other "stuff" too ;)

    Now, all this is only if "you" are really interested in solving this issue of yours :)
     
  15. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ofcourse I am interested! :) But at the moment It is not possible to go to Cafe. There are no cafe around my home. :( I will try to ask some people to download it and reupload it to my ftp.
     
  16. cjseriy

    cjseriy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2008
  17. Eugene Gavrilov

    Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    48
    any xcode would fit, even the one that comes with Tiger
    iPhone XCode includes all the necessary SDKs and samples
    I suggest you get the latest version of iphone sdk, since it contains the latest hallab

    Å.
     
  18. audio_13

    audio_13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used e-mu 1820m i get only output and don't have any input why
    sory about my english
     
  19. bluemoon

    bluemoon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have audigy 4 and for a while the driver worked well after selecting my output card from system preference (to select from my onboard card and audigy)

    i have 1 crash and 1 freezing during sound playback without any apparent cause i noticed well jz after restarting the sound playback back to nomral and its totally better than the onbard

    the driver identified as (kx sb0610 10k2 [d000]) and its going well but except for the random crashes... i can play itunes watching movies with no problem untill now...

    if all these bugs fixed it would be greaaaaaaaaaat

    ps (the sound volume is too high by default)
     

Share This Page

visited