3 Students (2 of them MINE) Attempted to Burn Down Ravenna High School Today

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Forum' started by Mazuko, Jan 26, 2005.

1. Mazuko

Mazuko Well-Known Member

I am a teacher at Ravenna High School in Muskegon Country Michigan in the City of Ravenna. Typically we are an ordinary country school with a farm right across the street.

Well today was an interesting day at school. 3 Students (1 boy, 2 girls), two of which I have in class, tried to burn down the school today.

Around 1PM EST the students took toilet paper and wrapped it around the sink faucets and handles, trailed it to toiler paper dispensers, and lit it on fire. The fire took to the paper and it traveled up and caught a large plastic toilet paper dispenser on fire. The smoke was so thick it was hard to breath, let alone see.

The 2 girls attempted to do the same thing in the girls bathroom but it didn't take.

All 3 students were caught immediately when a friend (also a student in one of my classes) of theirs walked in on them doing it and reported them. She was told by the 3 that they wanted to do it but didn't believe they would actually follow through with it.

No one was injured, and I believe school will resume tomorrow. Two bathrooms are closed for now and there is a substantial amount of smoke damage in the 200 and 300 halls. (There is 4 halls, 100-400, in the building).

The reason that my students did this?

Because they hated school, and wanted to be expelled.

The above story was written by me, below is the news story from the WZZM 13 news van that came after everything was taken care of.

http://www.wzzm13.com/news/news_article.aspx?storyid=35771

2. Dark Lord

Dark Lord Well-Known Member