3539 bug reports

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Aug 24, 2007.

  1. Eugene Gavrilov

    Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    48
  2. ReWired

    ReWired New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GIVE us the MONSTER!
    :))))
    ok...let's clam down....
    ermmmm, WHRE is THE DRIVER?!?
    thanks :))))
     
  3. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
    This thread is redundant i think. Never exisiting driver has no bugs. That's the ideal we've been dreaming of!
     
  4. ReWired

    ReWired New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hah, Max, it is true!
    we reach the ultimate perfection....
    now we can hear digital audio even with our nails...

    on topic:
    there was probably a forum bug when Eugene posted the info about new version in General forum....
    we must wait few months when he look here again and fix it... (just joking, do not kill me)
    :)
     
  5. BuzzT

    BuzzT New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    setup problem

    Hello,

    some strange things I noticed with the new 3539 (thanks Eugene :D) are:
    - my multimedia setup is disabled, i can't setup the advanced speaker config
    in WinXP
    - my tv-card shows my Audigy2 ZS, but no sources e.g. cd-player, midi etc
    (I have to control the output volume via midi).

    ___________________

    My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+, 2 GB RAM, Audigy 2 ZS,
    WinXP 32bit, tv-card Winfast PVR 2000 XP RM
     
  6. jcroll

    jcroll New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seupt Problem (BuzzT)

    Confirmed!

    A7N8-E deluxe / AMD Barthon 3200+ / SB0060 5.1 / XP SP2
     
  7. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    BuzzT - that is standard
    kX does NOT use the windows mixer, you'll need to use the kX Mixer
     
  8. jcroll

    jcroll New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seup Problem (BuzzT)

    One of the side effects of the prob it is the Loss of multimedia keys on the keyboard;
    that is how I found out about the prob. Tks

    James
     
  9. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yes, it seems kX uses the Windows Mixer differently now (WinXP)... No "Playback" mixer device as it appears to have been moved to "Other".

    This prevents the use of MM volume keys using the keyboard software (but kX MM functionality still works if you disable keyboard software ((but, personally I prefer using my keyboard software for that)).

    This also disables the Volume tab in the Audio Control panel in Windows (but you can still access some of the speaker settings via the Audio tab -> Advanced).
     
  10. fromcat2me

    fromcat2me New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    vista and 3+ gigs of ram still doens't work
     
  11. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I uninstalled 3538m and tried to install 3539 with no luck. When it gets to the driver install page I click install and get an error screen. I uninstalled 3539 and reinstalled 3538m and it installs fine. Uninstalled 3538m and tried to install 3539 and same error screen. I uninstalled 3539 and reinstalled 3538m and I'm back to were I was.
    PII 400 256 ram, Win 2K, 5.1Live
     
  12. BuzzT

    BuzzT New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    @Russ: You are right. You can open the speaker config via audio tab. Thanks for this tip. ;-)
     
  13. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried the file from Russ and same thing. I got the message right this time
    " error running kxsetup.exe"
     
  14. Eugene Gavrilov

    Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    48
    mixer use: yep, I got lost in all this KS topology stuff. Windows seems to use quite crazy logic for naming the devies, mixer controls etc... I wonder if it is possible to fix the problem while still keep Xp/Vista compatibility
    --
    win2k: yes, the .SYS file is marked incorrectly. this is a problem in WinDDK, it should be possible to fix the bug by patching the .SYS manually
    --
    3Gb: yes, this is a hardware limitation: 10kX hardware does only support addresses below 2Gb. I'll check if it is possible to fix this. does soundfont/midi playback work fine?

    E.
     
  15. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    win2k: yes, the .SYS file is marked incorrectly. this is a problem in WinDDK, it should be possible to fix the bug by patching the .SYS manually
    --
    How? do you do this?
     
  16. MEXXX`

    MEXXX` New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else having problems with SPDIF outputs? I can get all the analog outputs to work but none of the digital.
     
  17. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I do not use it all that much, but I have not had any problems thus far (WinXP).

    (I am not sure if you are asking about basic functionality or more advanced stuff (or Vista users)).
     
  18. MEXXX`

    MEXXX` New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, I have everything working properly now using SPDIF.

    I'm getting a lot of clicks/pops using ASIO. In XP I can have the latency set a ~10.67ms and be fine, but in Vista I still get the artifacts at ~256.0ms. It sounds like a CD with fine scratches.:hmm:

    Any clues on how to fix this?
     
  19. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there going to be a fix for W2K?
     
  20. ONjA

    ONjA New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2Eugene
    w2k support
    All exe's and dll's have to be patched too

    There is missing import funtion in KX.sys from NTOSKRNL.EXE, the _CIsqrt (possibly others), so, driver needs to be recompiled.
     

Share This Page

visited