3549 released - x86 and x64 - BETA

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. jofre

    jofre New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unfortunately doesn't work... just constant noise on all analog outputs except channels 6/7 - silent.

    win7 ultimate 64bit
    amd core2 2.4ghz
    3 gb ram
    sb live 1024
     
  2. guenevereis

    guenevereis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Device Driver Under Windows 7 Ultimate x64 with 4Gb ram, AMD PHENOM II 940 Not work correctly. A Noice Hear when try to play any mp3 or video. The problem over 2Gb ram may not resolve. Sory for my english, but y i speak spanish. If i cant help to delevolop or test a driver just tell me, im glad to work with us.
    Pablo. Thanks Nice Work and Go On.-:lol:
     
  3. MegaByte

    MegaByte New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, I use the Live emu10k1 here at 64-bit vista.

    I got some clear sound, but I started getting some heavy distortion on treble. Changing the surround mode in the mixer has no effect as well.
     
  4. mistan

    mistan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Windows 7 x64 + s0220 and 4780 + 4GB Ram here. Doesnt work for me.
    Has anybody gotten ASIO to work in Windows 7 x64?

    It just wont show up in fruity loops or any other audio software :(
    and asio4all sux
     
  5. ixemul

    ixemul New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    Although the Windows 7 / 4GB issues appear to persist, I just wanted to say thank you to Eugene -- your past and continued efforts are very greatly appreciated!

    Thanks,

    Chris
     
  6. ZAPODLO

    ZAPODLO New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Îòâåò: 3549 released - x86 and x64 - BETA

    Windows 7 x64 + VEN_1102&DEV_0002 + 4GB Ram here. Doesnt work :(
     
  7. dj-gutz

    dj-gutz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you please fix the asio resuming from hibernation issue?
    its still exists on 3548 and i don't see you mentioned this in 3549 log..
    also reported in 3548 bug thread..

    thanks
     
  8. Temragon

    Temragon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Post in bugs thread. He doesn't read this thread much.
     
  9. curro1b

    curro1b New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't work on Vista64-SP2 with 3Gb. Ram, on SB0060 (Sound Blaster Live 5.1).. :tears:
     
  10. MegaByte

    MegaByte New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anything I can do to workaround on the distortion?
     
  11. hapbt

    hapbt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still not working/no sound on 6gb win 7 (rtm) x64...
    this is maybe old or useless but, i had noticed creative recently released a new driver supporting the older legacy cards like the audigy, one of the specific bugs fixed in the driver was the 2gb issue which had previously been an issue with their drivers as well.
     
  12. Temragon

    Temragon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hopefully, E. and a few members of the community have found the solution to this. We should see in the next driver release.
     
  13. SeraphicGate

    SeraphicGate New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great work with the drivers.

    So is the more then 4GB memory issue a hardware limitation?
    I also see people on the official creative forums having issues with their drivers.
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2009
  14. Tetraedar

    Tetraedar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed OK on Windows 7 Professional.
    Selected waveout 2/3 as default output also in kxmixer selected toggle front rear checked.
    No midi driver on sblive value...
    seems that with your drivers i'll never get rid of this audiocard.
    Thanx to all kx team.
     
  15. zoere

    zoere New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    我的CT4830 安装kx3549- x86 x64 -测试版 播放音乐或者系统声音发出哒哒哒声
    win7 X86 平台 4G内存
    非常期望在win7下用上CT4830和我另外一块CT4760
    在这里还是非常感谢KX驱动的开发人员
    我的英语很差劲是用google翻译请谅解

    My CT4830 installation kx3549-x86 x64 - Beta play music or system issued a command to a horse rattle sound
    win7 X86 platform, 4G memory
    Very much look forward to the next win7 spend CT4830 and CT4760 I have another one
    Here is still very grateful to KX-driven developers
    My English is very bad is to use google translation requests with the understanding
     
  16. ja2

    ja2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    I have Win 7 Ultimate x64 and Creative Audigy.
    After installed 3549 released - x86 and x64 - BETA, my computer is without sounds...
     
  17. cbreaker

    cbreaker New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also have a problem with sound on Windows 7 x64 and 4GB RAM. I use SPDIF Coax via LiveDrive and all I get is a machine gun sound coming out of the thing. If I pull 2GB RAM, it works great.

    @MegaByte, RE: Distortion - I know this sounds stupid, but did you try simply lowering the volume in Windows? KX plays things about 50% louder than the old Creative drivers did via SPDIF, so I have to lower the volume or I get distortion. Not sure if it also does this with analog (I've never used KX via analog.)
     
  18. c0nstantine

    c0nstantine New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so, now all in E. & Co hands.. I hope the next release will solve fu***ng bug with 4Gb RAM on W7
     
  19. RPGWiZaRD

    RPGWiZaRD New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Idd, this bug annoys the fuck outta me, I just ordered a socket 1156 upgrade but had to buy 2GB for now until it hopefully gets solved.

    thrillhouse82 did some implementation suggestion of the IDmaChannel so I hope his will work. However if E is actually implementing it to kX drivers I'm not sure cuz this was already done like just after 3549 was released. Well maybe we just have to be a bit more patient but it's hard to be patient when it's such a serious matter we're discussing here and there are no interesting alternatives for me to Audigy & kX drivers. But if it means I'd be stuck with 2GB RAM forever it would mean I'd have to switch sound card sooner or later, I hope this day doesn't have to come though.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2009
  20. c0nstantine

    c0nstantine New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    without kx a good sound on my live 5.1 & cheap acoustic system is impossible.. and without it I can't use W7 :'(
     

Share This Page

visited