5.1 output while watching TV

Discussion in '3-D Audio' started by kfh, Feb 7, 2005.

  1. kfh

    kfh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    how to get my "SB Live 5.1 Digital" to put out a 5.1 Signal while using
    WinTV Application? (Leadtek WinFast TV2000 XP)
    There is only the Front channel active. Rear, Center and Sub isnt working. :confused:

    Winamp for example is using all channels of my 5.1 Speakersystem.

    Iam using the latest driver release: "5.10.0.3537"

    Please help! :sigh:
     
  2. peate

    peate Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    28
    How is your tuner connected? Line in or USB?
     
  3. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    set the surrounder to "copy" or use the prologica plugin
     
  4. kfh

    kfh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The TV Card? Its a PCI device, conntected to the Soundblaser via LineIn (AuxIn).

    How to do this?
     
  5. peate

    peate Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If winamp is working fine, there's no reason your tv card shouldn't. I also have one into line in, and using the default DSP with surrounder set to movie mode 5.1 with bass redirection on, I get perfect sound from all speakers.

    Maybe your patch cord?

    You can adjust the surrounder by double clicking on the plug-in to open the settings dialog from the DSP page.

    Line in and aux in are not the same thing.
     

Share This Page

visited