9600xt and overdrive?

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Slovak, Dec 25, 2003.

  1. Slovak

    Slovak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have no overdrive tab no matter which drivers I use, and ideas?
     
  2. The_Neon_Cowboy

    The_Neon_Cowboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    16,076
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    73
    are u useing cat 3.10's?
     
  3. Finsta

    Finsta New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. Slovak

    Slovak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yep, 3.10's
     
  5. The_Neon_Cowboy

    The_Neon_Cowboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    16,076
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    73
    uninstall (use driver cleaner) and reinstall
    it should show up (assming it is an xt)
     
  6. Slovak

    Slovak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm, I did exactly as you said,using driver cleaner etc., and followed the guides on proper driver installs and still no overdrive tab :confused:
    Any ideas now?
    And yes I am positive it is a 9600XT, card works great except no overdrive tab. It is a PowerColor 9600XT.
     
  7. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    sure it's not a corrupt driver!!!!

    have you tried re-downloading again. only a small possibility but you never know.
     
  8. mkk

    mkk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Messages:
    5,334
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Or simply use a regular overclocking tool that can also increase the memory speed a bit, something that a 9600XT can really use. The Overdrive is a cute little feature but not much to have if you really want to overclock.
     
  9. The_Neon_Cowboy

    The_Neon_Cowboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    16,076
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    73
    mr first tought after that is you sure it's a true 9600xt
     
  10. Acidlab

    Acidlab New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Hercules 9600XT and am having the same problem, I cant for the life of me find the Overdrive tab...
     
  11. pap64

    pap64 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i've got an ATI Radeon 9600XT and i've got Overdrive but some card makers choose not to install the temp sensor on the GPU. check the maker of your card's web site to see if Overdrive is available on your XT model.

    XP Pro sp1a
    Atlon XP 1800+
    145 FSB O/C 1667mhz
    Temp 45c-55c
    Antec True330 330W
    Asus A7V8X-X
    Corsair 512 ddr pc2100
    ATI Radeon 9600XT 128mb
    O/C 568/318
    Catalyst 3.10
    Viewsonic A75f 17in.
    SB Audigy Gamer
    Klipsch THX 2.1
    WD 40 gig H/D
    WD 120 gig H/D
    CD/RW 24x/10x/40x
    DVD 16x
    52x cd-rom
    COM21 DOXport DP1110 Cable Modem
     

Share This Page

visited