about the audio record quality

Discussion in 'General Software Discussion' started by helijia2001, Jul 27, 2005.

  1. helijia2001

    helijia2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The quality is not good when i record music using recorder(written myself)by setting the record line as "wave out mix" or "wave" or "Stereo Mix"in recording control. Why?
    Can i modify the quality in my program using mixer-xxx API?
    Anybody can help me?thanks!!!!!
     
  2. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    what are you recording with? microphone?
     
  3. helijia2001

    helijia2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No ,i record a mix of sound from multiple sources.For example ,when i playing music ,i use the "wave out mix" or "wave" or "Stereo Mix" line(they are the same line in sound card) record the sound.

    My recording is to any media player,such as mediaplay er,winmap,MTV player and so on.
     
  4. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    if you use stereo mix as an input, mute the microphone - that should help increase quality
     
  5. helijia2001

    helijia2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In my computer the wave out mix has insteaded of stereo mix,there is no sterero mix input in my computer,i used wave out mix input as you said ,but have no effect.
     
  6. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    what settings are you using to record with?
     
  7. helijia2001

    helijia2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i don't set any.i just do as follow:
    volume control->select->preperty->record->wave out mix .then using the record machine in computer.
     
  8. helijia2001

    helijia2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    By the way ,where are you from? chinese?If that ,do you have QQ?
     
  9. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    you are using sound recorder?

    what is the output file? wav, what frequency?
     
  10. helijia2001

    helijia2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes ,the output file is *.wav,the frequency is 22.05kHz.
     
  11. SwiRly

    SwiRly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :sleep: hmmmm???
     
  12. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    change the frequency to 44.1 or 48khz, you will hear a considerable difference
     

Share This Page

visited