Ad? problems

Discussion in 'Site Feedback & Announcements' started by Trusteft, Jun 14, 2019.

  1. Trusteft

    Trusteft HH's Asteroids' Dominator

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    22,342
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Trophy Points:
    153
  2. Calliers

    Calliers Is turning over a new leaf..... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    50,407
    Likes Received:
    3,436
    Trophy Points:
    139
    @Trusteft You do realize that Opera has a built in ad blocker right?

    Maybe it turned on somehow?

    I have started using Opera but I have it set so it displays HH ads.
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  3. Trusteft

    Trusteft HH's Asteroids' Dominator

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    22,342
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I am not an idiot.
    Also, I am not an asshole.
    I have ad blockers (built in and not) turned off for HH.
     
  4. Calliers

    Calliers Is turning over a new leaf..... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    50,407
    Likes Received:
    3,436
    Trophy Points:
    139
    I was not suggesting you were, remember I worked as a tech so I always rule out the obvious first. :)

    I'll ask Steve to look at the ad servers.
     
  5. Mr Cairo

    Mr Cairo Require backup .... NO

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    801
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Wasnt until I read this that I realised that I have seen those a couple of times over the last few days i just thought they were new ads .... not seeing them at the moment though
     
  6. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    74,728
    Likes Received:
    2,190
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Not seen any add issues in the forum at all..

    A little different with the front page..

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Calliers

    Calliers Is turning over a new leaf..... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    50,407
    Likes Received:
    3,436
    Trophy Points:
    139
    So Steve says try pressing Ctrl+F5, he made changes due to adblockers, you might need to clear your cache.
     
    Trusteft likes this.
  8. Trusteft

    Trusteft HH's Asteroids' Dominator

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    22,342
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Trophy Points:
    153
    It worked here, thank you.
     
    Calliers likes this.
  9. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,159
    Likes Received:
    2,033
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I've mentioned to Mig about the AD situation a few days ago. Firefox was blocking "sprinthardwareheaven" links. Due to other issues, I couldn't upload an image of it.
     

Share This Page

visited