AMD Processor Driver 1.3.2

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by MIG-31, Jul 3, 2006.

  1. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Download Links/Source: Warp2search
    ________________
    The AMD Processor Driver 1.3.2 - Allows the system to automatically adjust the CPU speed, voltage and power combination that match the instantaneous user performance need. Download this Setup Installation program (EXE) to automatically update all the files necessary for installation.

    This package is recommended for users whom desire a graphical user interface for installation. This .EXE driver is a user friendly localized software installation of the driver designed for end-users.
     
  2. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Sounds dangerous.

    Edit- out of curiosity I installed it.. Nothing happened upon reboot.

    Got a C:\Program Files\DIFX\7B447xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx\DPInst.exe which when run gives an error, "cannot complete the device driver blah blag blah..

    Oh well. I already OC from BIOS.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2006
  3. Ecology

    Ecology New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nothing for amd barton?
     
  4. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Driver 1.3.2
    AMD Athlon 64/FX Processor Driver 1.3.2
    Mobile AMD Athlon 64 Processor Driver 1.3.2
    AMD Sempron Processor Driver 1.3.2
    Mobile AMD Sempron Processor Driver 1.3.2
    AMD Turion 64 Mobile Processor Driver 1.3.2
    AMD Opteron Processor Driver 1.3.2
     
  5. Erroneus

    Erroneus Get off my lawn!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    13,727
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Wonder if it contains the ANTI-HT technology, proberly not.
     
  6. ChrisW

    ChrisW New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have to set your power scheme to "minimal power management" for Cool'n'Quiet to work.
     
  7. Dalton Sleeper

    Dalton Sleeper Programmer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess they haven't fixed that windows sets the highest multiplier no matter what it's set in bios, therefor no good for overclocking. Games didn't work very well with the 1.3.1 either.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2006
  8. Exceededgoku

    Exceededgoku New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    had a few problems on first couple of reboots but all is good now :)
     
  9. Partizan

    Partizan Fun loving criminal

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    58
    It works good with my Opteron 144. With the help of the Rightmark CPU Clock it works at 1200 MHz@0.900V underclocked and when needed 2700MHz@1.550V :D
     
  10. madmatty

    madmatty *****side

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    New version still wont allow max vcore on my asrock 939dual :/
    C&Q seems to only work within the bounds of the cpus default settings for me (in my case c&q 1.30v) and doesnt respect that i want 1.35v as set in the bios. Strangely rmclock shows that it the system knows 1.35 is highest but with c&q on, will never go over 1.30. I cant figure out how to use rmclock to force 1.35 as cpu active voltage. does drop to 1.1v when inactive
     
  11. mkk

    mkk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Messages:
    5,334
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    73
    That's what one gets with Cool&Quiet enabled, wich means that for any real overclocking it usually has to be turned off. This behavior isn't likely to be changed.
     
  12. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Yeah that's what I was thinking, I don't have any of that stuff turned on in the BIOS. I turned it all off and set everything manually. 2.75ghz is fast enough.
     

Share This Page

visited