audigy pax drivers problem

Discussion in 'PAX Download - Audigy Series' started by Deathman_77, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. Deathman_77

    Deathman_77 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi to everyone.

    I've installed pax drivers for a audigy 2 soundcard on windows 7 x64 and everything went ok. It sounds great, but...

    one problem:

    - After instalation I configured treble and bass levels at "tone" lable.. and the sound is fantastic. But, when I shut down the computer, and turn it on again, the sound is not such as rich. The, I go again to treble and bass levels, and just "touching" the levels, the sound increases and become again awsome.

    What can I do? It is disturbing setuping everytime I turn on the computer. Is that a common problem that needs to be fixed?

    Thank U in advance (and sorry for my english - not an english speaker)
     
  2. arci

    arci New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Welcome
    For me it is exactly the same in the system Windows 7 32bit on the Audigy 2 value.
    After restarting the system, just gently move one of the sliders from the treble or bass, the sound returned to normal operation, and works without a problem until the next restart. And so on.
    Sorry for my English - written by the translator
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    It maybe well know bug for windows 7 there no way fix unless they release patch.
     
  4. Deathman_77

    Deathman_77 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, it seems there is no solution. It's pity cause these drivers are very good.

    Anyway, I'm using them.

    ┬┐Do you know if there Is gonna be a patch soon?
     
  5. Deathman_77

    Deathman_77 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi to everyone!

    May I have found the solution to this problem? I don't know, but I have tried turning on the graphic equalizer and restarting the computer.

    The big surprise is that touching the treble and bass sliders the sound didn't change... it was as good as it should be.

    Can you try this to see if it works? I will try again a few times more.

    I wait....

    Thank U
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    EAX Console doesn't work on 7 sorry.
     

Share This Page

visited