Bad_pool_caller??

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Spotten, Dec 8, 2003.

  1. Spotten

    Spotten New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi! I have asked this quest before, but i never find a answer.. And i have tryed a search on google, but i dont find a solution..

    My only problems rigth now are that the 3DMark03 drops out on my desktop after test1... Always on FSB 160 and also on 180.. (x12.5) = 2255Mhz..

    And somethimes (after 2-3 days idling) it goes BSOD, with the error msg BAD_POOL_CALLER...

    Someone there can tell me WITCH things i should try to change?

    After what i just understanded, it COULD be some device drivers.. But witch?

    And NO google links, have been there already...

    In Advance ThX..
     
  2. WisMerHill

    WisMerHill New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    probably due to your o'clocking, basic win error when win can't cope with the o'clocked settings

    try running Prime95 for a 24 hours, that should be able to filter out all (o'clockin) errors
     
  3. Spotten

    Spotten New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Already done.. I think i could be the nForce v3.13, now im on 2.45 and no problems so far :0)
     
  4. The_Neon_Cowboy

    The_Neon_Cowboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    16,076
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    73
    what about the new 3.75's?
     
  5. Spotten

    Spotten New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have a link and dos thay tell what new and whats fixed in it? I have only seen another one called Mixed 3.18..
     
  6. mau108

    mau108 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have you ran memtest86 ?

    http://www.memtest86.com

    boot up with it, then push in these combos, 2,2,2,5 , 3,3 and enter

    let it run for 20 passes (may take upto 40 minutes) if you get an error before that, you've oc'ed too much...
    reduce the fsb...
     
  7. Spotten

    Spotten New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thay make errors with memtest at 5-3-2-2... I run at 7-3-2-2 at the moment, it seems to be better than 11-3-2-2, but i will test some more..

    I have heard Memtest should run 4Min pr 256Mb ram.. Maybe a little more..?

    In Advance ThX!
     

Share This Page

visited