Battlefield 1942 MP demo

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by GravY, Aug 17, 2002.

  1. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. kinetic

    kinetic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I've had trouble with the demo, keeps locking up!
     
  3. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im looking into a little bit of info that if you force the refresh rate in XP it causes problems..
     
  4. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is the problem, once I disabled the refresh fix I was using (Refresh Force) game now runs..
     
  5. kinetic

    kinetic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Re:


    Mmmm! I'm using Refresh Force, I'll try that later.
     
  6. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did ya get it running? this is one fine game.. I have been playing it non-stop!!
    can't wait for full version.. :D
     
  7. Silentst2000

    Silentst2000 Can I be cool?

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm having a hard as helltime of getting a server where I don't lag. I'm not even sure if its the game but my connection some how...
     
  8. kinetic

    kinetic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Re:


    Managed to get it running and I agree, can't wait for the full game. :cool:
     
  9. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re:

    the game does have a lag issue.. you need to find a server with a good ping..
     
  10. Psycam

    Psycam Hey You!

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The dark screen and flash back to desktop is because when you use the 60 hz fixer, it adjusts the registry to fix the game. BF1942 doesn't like that. In order to continue playing BF1942 while playing in above 60hz for monitor, you must use refresh rate fixers that resides in your task bar (ex: powerstrip and refreshlock).

    I am a 56k, and I don't experience much lag in game. If you have 56k and you feel lag once you join a game, first, press esc. In the server bar where you can add filters, type "asdfhaslkaflhasfd" so no servers will show up. That ways Gamespy will stop trying to find servers, because there are no servers named" asdfhaslkaflhasfd". Then press esc to get back into your game.

    Hope I helped.
     

Share This Page

visited