Becnhing PNY Ti4200 64MB Overclocked

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by DriveEuro, Nov 2, 2002.

  1. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Who are you talking to gravy?
     
  2. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess you didn't realize that those numbers are 1280x1024 with full Anti Aliaising and filters.
     
  3. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    first it was 12,112 now its 12,078 and your processor was 1.65ghz and now it's oc'd to 1.7ghz.. ?? so what speed was it for your test?

    how did you do your overclock on the cpu?
    what Driver were you using for the GF4 Ti4200?

    I just find this intresting as you beat the top score for this card at 3dmark.com and don't have a very good overclock on the GPU compared to others..
    what components did you build your PC with?
    Mobo
    Ram
    PSU
    ect..
     
  4. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the MSI GeForce 4 Ti 4200 64 Meg card and with an AthlonXP 1800+ running at 1533 MHz and the card clocked to 315/610. I have reached 10964 with 3DMark2001SE.

    The url is in my signature and the results are from today....

    Detonator 41.04
    XP Pro SP1
     
  5. DITTO|-|EAD

    DITTO|-|EAD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did I not already post the specs:evil:

    Windows XP Professional
    Abit AX-7 R -Motherboard
    Mushkin pc 2700 -Ram
    Geforce 4 Ti 4200 -Graphics card
    PSU came with case for 50$:cool:
    Dets 41.03's

    Raised the FSB to around 160-170 range and I used the most agressive ram timings
    DRAM clock By SPD
    CAS 2
    Bank Interleave 4
    Precharge 2
    Active to precharge 5
    Active to CMD 2
    DRAM command 1
    Also had video ram cacheable.
    CPU fast command decode was set to MAX
    Had all the voltages on high.
    Also had enhance for benchmark enabled

    You can't expect to just overclock your CPU and GPU and expect to get an outragious score. :mad:

    Guys read your manual :(
     
  6. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Hmmm, Must be the 2700 ram- How much of it do you have in there? That is a great score for any ti4200- but man, I'm not saying anything- but seems a little high-
    What did you say the fsb was running at? 160 or 170? That would also give you quite a bit more speed-
    I can't even break 11,300 w/ my setup now,I got my 11,477 with the 40.71's and w/ the 41.09's I can't get more than 11,250 with the same clock speed. I like the visual quality more so I am keeping the .09's. I would lke to see the link to that score too, it would be a good comparison.
    Hey, I was just thinkung, can't you just go to the MadOnion site and type in the user name and password and pull up the comparison page? You don't have to go to you grandmother's house to got to the website and put a link here do you? Maybee I am wrong, but I seem to remember looking at my scores at madonion on different computers than my own. I would like to see that score too.
     
  7. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    ****I found this from Guru3d forum!!**********---this is dittohead bragging about his score over there too!!! (with no link of course!********************************8

    DiTTO|-|EAD
    Member Guru

    Registered: Apr 2002
    Location: In room
    Posts: 140

    On a XP 1600+ oc'd about 1.68 / Mushkin 2700 / Abit Ax7-33r mobo. / Gainward 4200 300/580 / FSb@150-160 / 3dMark score= 12112 stable


    __________________

    ATHLON 1.5
    SOLTEK 75-DRV5 MOBO
    OCZ 2100 DDR RAM
    LeadtekGeForce 4Ti 4400
    SEAGATE BARRACUDA IV 40GIG 7200






    11-22-2002 01:01 PM *******************************************end of post*************


    HAHA, wow, I found this at guru3d- you say the same thing over there. I asked you for a link over there too, (a long time ago) but no link-:duh: I totally forgot about it until now, funny.
     
  8. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
  9. GravY

    GravY Master Shake

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well until I see a link I will remain skeptical about this score..
     
  10. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    me too
     
  11. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
  12. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn that's crazy, i just looked at it...but he has done all of the volt mods to it and has it cooled by an old fridge....crazy shizzat...and that's even crazier cuz it's just a 64mb card..wow.
     
  13. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Yeah, it's nuts- But the 64 meg cards usually have the faster ram though- unless it's one of those new turbo models. they have as fast as 3.3ns on some of them w/ an 8 layer pcb.

    I think the 64mb ones that came out before the turbo's were at best 3.6ns, and most had 4ns. I think there was one Gainward that had 3.3ns, but it was 64mb. I bought my card a few months before the turbo models came out, I wish I would have waited now.
    In three months I'll have a GFFX (I don't care if i have to sell my car to get one), so I guess it won't matter then anyway.
     
  14. DITTO|-|EAD

    DITTO|-|EAD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 2700 ram is 256 meg.
    I never uploaded the score online. It didnt hype me up to much because my freind got about the same score and his processor was fu*#ked up.

    .. 17,000 WOW:eek:
     
  15. Kelsenellenelvian

    Kelsenellenelvian Master of my own Destiny

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Holy SHHHEEAT 17,000 FU(K ME RUNNIN I would love that!!
     
  16. Kelsenellenelvian

    Kelsenellenelvian Master of my own Destiny

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You lyin' b*astard!!! I OC'ed the hell out of everything (read my specs) Tried 4 different driver versions and ran 3dmark at least 15 different times with different card speeds and I could barely bust 11,200.

    Until we see a link (not a modified pic!) just keep your pie hole shut and keep your wankin ass out of our power-usin way!!!
     
  17. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    LOL, now that's funny. (stay out of our power usin way-- aahahahha!)
     
  18. DITTO|-|EAD

    DITTO|-|EAD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HAHAHAHA:D OK!!!;)
     
  19. G@MeBoY

    G@MeBoY makes your mouse tremmble!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He's a SHOWOFF !

    a BAD LIAR !! We have saying in my country: In lies, the legs are short ! meaning: you'll get caught ina lie... I am doing OC-ing for a long time, my components are not top ones but are good for me, never made a score like his, and I have faster machine by default, not to mention when I set it aggresive, FSB 147, max mem timeings (with the fastest ram I ever came accros, it's ARCHIVE speciment) ram is pc2100 but works like pc2700 (results from sissoft sandra 2002) still, i got some 11200 score... here's a link: http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=5036411 i OC-ed my GFX card some more but some 40 points more at 316/620 then on 310/610, not worth for tormenting the hardware.... Also I must note that ram command 1 doesent work with crucial memory on FSB higher than 142-3..but he sets it ON FSB 160-170 ????? LOL :D ! Maybe I am just got stupid over the years and ya' all too, and we forgot how to OC ! :D LOL , but then of course, there is "ditto head" to teach us, and respectfully, his grandma !!! ;) Respect YO!!!
     
  20. G@MeBoY

    G@MeBoY makes your mouse tremmble!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    uf

    i sent the wrong link, the score is mine but it's with an 128mb siluro, I replaced it with 64mb siluro, faster ram. I havent posted the new score to madonion.com, I will, but I am fealing lazzzzzyyy right now, I got some 11280 something, doesent really matter, I am not looking to make 17000 =P
     

Share This Page

visited