Best Radeon OC'ing utility?

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Dom, May 1, 2003.

  1. Silverfox

    Silverfox New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also use Power strip, and like its features. You can find it and download it here: www.entechtaiwan.com :lol: ;) The new version is 3.40
     
  2. Nuke209

    Nuke209 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    rivatuner baby!
     
  3. apotsi

    apotsi New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. nieves

    nieves personality tweaker

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Riva Tuner! Too bad it doesn't support anything beside low level functions for Radeon. But then it would not be called Riva Tuner anymore :)
     
  5. toddsmack2k

    toddsmack2k It Never.....

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Straight from the read me here is all the cards Powerstrip supports:

    Chipset Timing Gamma Clocks Caveats
    #9 T2R4 Yes Yes Yes None
    Banshee Yes Yes Yes None
    Blade3D Yes Yes Yes None
    BladeXP Yes Yes Yes None
    CL543x Yes No Yes None
    CL544x Yes No Yes None
    CL546x Yes Yes Yes None
    CL5480 Yes Yes Yes None
    ET6000 Yes No Yes None
    ET6100 Yes No Yes None
    G100 Yes Yes Yes None
    G200 Yes Yes Yes None
    G400 Yes* Yes* Yes *Primary only
    G450 Yes* Yes* Yes *Primary only
    G550 Yes* Yes* Yes *Primary only
    GeForce Yes Yes Yes None
    GeForce2 Yes Yes Yes None
    GeForce3 Yes Yes Yes None
    GeForce2MX Yes* Yes Yes *Primary only
    GeForce4MX Yes* Yes Yes *Both outputs
    GeForce4 Yes* Yes Yes *Both outputs
    i740 Yes Yes No None
    i752 Yes Yes No None
    Kyro Yes Yes Yes* *Write-only
    KyroII Yes Yes Yes* *Write-only
    Mach64 No Yes Yes None
    MGA-2064 Yes Yes Yes None
    MGA-2164 Yes Yes Yes None
    Mystique Yes Yes Yes None
    Parhelia Yes* Yes* Yes *Dual outputs
    Permedia Yes* Yes Yes* *Write-only
    Permedia2 Yes* Yes Yes* *Write-only
    Permedia3 Yes Yes Yes None
    ProSavage Yes Yes Yes None
    R100 Yes Yes Yes None
    RV100 Yes* Yes* Yes *Both outputs
    RV200 Yes* Yes* Yes *Both outputs
    R200 Yes* Yes* Yes *Both outputs
    RV250 Yes* Yes* Yes *Both outputs
    R300 Yes* Yes* Yes *Both outputs
    Rage No Yes Yes None
    Rage II No Yes Yes None
    Rage Pro No Yes Yes None
    Rage128 Yes Yes Yes None
    Riva128 Yes Yes Yes None
    Savage2000 Yes Yes Yes None
    Savage3D Yes Yes Yes None
    Savage4 Yes Yes Yes None
    SiS305 Yes Yes Yes None
    SiS315 Yes* Yes Yes *Primary only
    SiS6326 Yes No Yes None
    SiS Xabre Yes* Yes Yes *Primary only
    TNT/TNT2 Yes Yes Yes None
    Trio Yes No Yes None
    Trio/DX Yes No Yes None
    Trio/GX Yes No Yes None
    Trio3D Yes Yes Yes None
    TrioLC2X Yes Yes Yes None
    V2200 Yes Yes Yes None
    ViRGE Yes No Yes None
    ViRGE/DX Yes No Yes None
    ViRGE/GX Yes No Yes None
    ViRGE/GX2 Yes No Yes None
    ViRGE/VX Yes Yes Yes None
    Voodoo1 No No Yes None
    Voodoo2 No No Yes None
    Voodoo3 Yes Yes Yes None
    Voodoo4 Yes Yes Yes None
    Voodoo5 Yes Yes Yes None
     
  6. Darkph0enix187

    Darkph0enix187 New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Silverfox

    Silverfox New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I agree, Rage 3D is also a good program for the ATI cards. I have both Power strip and Rage 3d. The bad thing about powerstrip, is if you dont pay and register, correct me if i am wrong, on boot -up the powerstrip tips window comes up everytime and this time extends it self out to 30 to 40 seconds before you can close the tips window. This is fairly annoying to me anyway. Unless someone out there can tell me how to prevent this annoying feature without purchasing and registering powerstrip, I will probably delete powerstrip from my system. :hmm:
     
  8. Falstaff

    Falstaff Old Codger

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2002
    Messages:
    20,553
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    123
    rage3d / powerstrip

    had good results with both, never burned up a card yet...
     

Share This Page

visited