!!!!Brand New Gaming Rig Check Out The Specs!!!!

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by mikehud851984, Feb 11, 2008.

  1. mikehud851984

    mikehud851984 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I did A bunch of vista tweaks and it appears to be running much faster 3dmark is the same but all they games I own are playable very smoothly on max settings aside from crysis which is now playable on a mix of medium to very high on some things without vsync enabled is playable so for now I am pleased with my system now to try and figure out to how to get a few more horses out of it with an overclock but all I have managed to oc is my gfx card the board and cpu don't seem as user friendly as my previous A8R32-MVP-Deluxe and AthalonX2 4200+.
     
  2. kris23

    kris23 Going Insane.....

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,984
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    73
    dont OC the phenom.....
     
  3. Mousey

    Mousey HH's Official Rodent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,902
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    138
    lol, 80 degrees C idle :D
     
  4. mikehud851984

    mikehud851984 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why not OC the Phenom I have done so already in fact what I did is drop the ram speed to 800mhz in order to reduce the timing from cas5 to cas4 and changed the multiplier from 11.50 to 13.50 to raise the clock to 2.7Ghz from 2.3Ghz and it is running stable at 53C at idle. It also boosted my 3DMARK06 score from 12,583 to 13,784 so I think there is no reason not to OC the Phenom and I bet if I had better cooling it could go higher.
     
  5. kris23

    kris23 Going Insane.....

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,984
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    73
    the thing is the chip is hardly able to OC, honestly 53C is pretty damn hot even at stock.....

    the revisions are too early so the chips are going to give off more heat and thanks to the TLB errata, the chip is gonna be more and more unstable as things get bigger..

    it really wasnt a good idea to buy AMD now, in a few months.... yea but now its the worst possible choice.

    ive already met and have beaten your scores with my hardware which is technically inferior. a Q6600 wouldve gotten to 18-19K

    theres no use saying anything though since its too late to return everything and get a refund.........
     

Share This Page

visited