Can i Complain about my 9600 NP Overclocks?

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Judas, Dec 23, 2003.

  1. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    138
    i'm not sure....

    Currently ... the best i can possibly muster out of the 325/200 settings is:

    405/265

    Can i complain?

    3Dmark2003 score is 3209 at that speed... (does this score sound good)

    I'm currently running 392/250 due to me being a little worried.... as i'm using just stock cooling... 3Dmark2003 score is 3051

    I might play a little longer and see if i can rely on 400/260 or something

    Just click the right side of my sigy for my specs....

    BTW, BUILT BY ATI is the card....
     
  2. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Also.. reason for those od overclocks (392) is because the 3D Profiler that came with omega drivers.. (which btw are really truely sweet and this being the first time i've used them)... that program ... doesn't allow full 1mhz increments.. you set it at 395... and it goes to 391.8923 .... set it at 400... and it goes to 398.73412 ....and it doesn't change.... it's always those numbers.. so it is reliable in that sence...
     
  3. EnDlEsS

    EnDlEsS New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think it is an ok OC. If you change the HSF on the card with some better HSF, I think you may be able to push your GPU speed a bit higher.

    edit:
    P.S. BTW, what is the speed(rating) of the ram on the board?
     
  4. The_Neon_Cowboy

    The_Neon_Cowboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    16,076
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    73
    what about 2001se
     
  5. Tom Servo

    Tom Servo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Smaller increments are available as an experimental feature.

    Until it is more tested, you would have to set an environment variable to enable it:

    Variable name is: TDProf
    Variable value is: "(rclk_min_step=1)"

    If you don't know how to set an environment variable, please read here: http://www.windows-help.net/WindowsXP/howto-04.html

    After setting the variable, 3DProf has to be restarted.


    Newer versions may no longer support this, but may provide a GUI control instead or just have it enabled as default.
     

Share This Page

visited