Cat 5.4 Refresh Rate Fix...editing and 4.12 Cats

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by JInglee, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. JInglee

    JInglee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HI

    I am one of those who needed the refresh rate fix provided in the 5.4 Cats.

    Would like to use the 4.12 Cats.
    Is there a way to edit the 4.12 to include the RR fix?


    Thanks for any help

    J
     
  2. Rogacz

    Rogacz Porcupine Floyd

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try PowerStrip for fixing refresh problems.
     
  3. krvolok

    krvolok New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. redsolar

    redsolar Off duty

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had the best luck with MultiRes since it's the least restrictive application.

    RefreshForce works, however certain application do not work with it in full screen mode, as it removes low refresh rates from the accessible list. And the application then crashes or even worse - hangs up the machine.
     
  5. JInglee

    JInglee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks......
     

Share This Page

visited