Catalyst 7.5 Hotfix Update

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by CATALYST maker, Jun 6, 2007.

  1. CATALYST maker

    CATALYST maker ATI driver guru

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. Eeastcoasthandle

    Eeastcoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2007
  3. CATALYST maker

    CATALYST maker ATI driver guru

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The R600 wasn't the focus of this hotfix, it was to fix a bug in Armed Assault. But hey you never know, maybe something snuck in there.
     
  4. Eeastcoasthandle

    Eeastcoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see, glad you cleared that up. Have you tried the new June 2007 DX 9.0c update yet (updated link in other post)?
     
  5. CATALYST maker

    CATALYST maker ATI driver guru

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0

    check your pm's please
    :D
     
  6. Dwarden

    Dwarden New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. X1800XTTOP

    X1800XTTOP New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome :)
     
  8. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks Terry, good to see your on the ball and listening to the gamers out there! - Means alot to many people. :)
     
  9. ZeeDD

    ZeeDD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2007
  10. REGENERATION

    REGENERATION New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome, will try later.

    Too bad this game sucks IMO, I totally agree with this review over here.
     
  11. Dark79

    Dark79 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I doubt this will fix my Crossfire problem, but I'm desperate enough to try it anyway...
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2007
  12. phantommenace2

    phantommenace2 hexa-core gamer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can the hotfix be installed by itself without the regular Catalyst 7.5 driver package?...I currently am using Catalyst 7.4 and wanted to know if I could just download the new hotfix
     
  13. ombas

    ombas New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, it can be applied standalone. i uninstalled cat, used drivercleanerpro, then installed the hotfix.
    i had a ctd after about 15 minutes of play with corrupted color on desktop. (x1900xt, e6600, xp32)
     
  14. phantommenace2

    phantommenace2 hexa-core gamer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the reason I asked is because I noticed that the hotfix is 53.0 MB while the Catalyst 7.5 CCC driver package is only 39.9 MB...

    does the hotfix come with CCC or do I need to install that separately?
     
  15. CATALYST maker

    CATALYST maker ATI driver guru

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The reason its so big is because it includes the help files for all languages. Thats how we do hotfixes, just put everything there for worldwide use.

    And yes it does include CCC.
    just download and install, nothing else needed.
     
  16. HolyAvenger

    HolyAvenger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not quite. I need an INF to install them on Windows 2000.
     
  17. Ingmar Kalkman

    Ingmar Kalkman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This hotfix disables AGP writes on my system, which results in slow 3dmark05 performance. Normal 7.5 are fine.

    AMD64 3000+, Saphire X800XT
     
  18. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48

Share This Page

visited