|CMSS-3D| Suddenly stopped working

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by havocex, Sep 28, 2012.

  1. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello Everyone and good evning
    my problem is the CMSS-3D isnt work.
    i think its happand when i switched from Game-Mode to Entertaiment-Mode.
    Error Message : "Audio Enhancements Problem". when try to enter the sound section in control panel.
    MP3 Music from Media Player : output only from front speakers.

    OS : Windows 8 Professional x64.
    Hardware : Creative XFI-Titanium.
    Sound Speaker : Logitech X-540.

    I'll try to fix it by :
    1. disable onboard audio.
    2.uninstall and install the Creative beta driver.
    3.uninstall and install the Creative beta driver.(disable sign mode)
    4.uninstall and install Pax Driver :
    PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite V2.30 Default Tweak Edition.
    (disable sign mode).
     
  2. Jac

    Jac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Do you have your speaker settings correct under Entertainment Mode? All the modes have their own settings for speakers etc.
     
  3. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re :

    yes yesterday all work perfect and when i switched mode , the system got bug or i dont know what realy happand , the CMSS-3D [on] but only the front speaker works in media player when i play MP3.

    if i play movie in DTS / AC3 / 5.1Sound - All the Speakers work.
    simply the CMSS-3D dosent work. he need to take 2channal stream and play it on all speakers.
     
  4. Jac

    Jac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Ok the only other thing I can think of is that the Front/Rear slider maybe set all the way to the front. Are you using 'Stereo Surround' or 'Stereo Xpand'?
     
  5. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Serruound in 50% (middle of scalla)
    and when i move it to 100%(only rear) its doesnt do something.
    when i turn on the CMSS-3D its like CMSS-3D is off.

    I write in first message :
    Error Message : "Audio Enhancements Problem". when try to enter the sound section in control panel.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2012
  6. Jac

    Jac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    73
    There are 2 surround modes on the CMSS3D tab under 'Entertainment Mode' - have you tried the other one?

    Also check under the 'Speaker & Headphones' tab, then under 'Advanced' and see what the levels are for your speakers.
     
  7. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi jac , i'm not idiot :) , i try all combinations , when i turn on the CMSS-3D i go to Advance and when i putdown the 2 front speakers(zero%) i need to hear from the rear and center , and i dont hear nothing.

    and in "Speaker & Headphones" when i press the Channel or noise i hear from all speakers.

    that means CMSS-3D problem.
     
  8. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Full problem message :

    (!)Audio Enhancements Problem
    ========================
    Windows has detected that audio enhancements for the following
    device are causing problem:
    Speakers (Creative SB X-Fi)
    Would you like to disable Drive Enhancements for this device?

    Yes | No
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Try disable then reenable them. Maybe your card can't do the new tweaks.
     
  10. Jac

    Jac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    73
    I see, my mistake - I guess you'll be able to work it out on your own then. That's what I usually do.

    ba bai.
     
  11. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi Robert I try disable and enable it , and I put out the hardware and i dont found any damage , i think windows 8 block my CMSS-3D or like u say , card do not make the CMSS Active.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Like I said it's windows 8 they don't have official drivers for it just yet.
     
  13. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem fixed by "Windows 8 Refresh recovery" this remove all my software.
    may Skype / Adobe / Codecs / or another program block the CMSS-3D.

    Work with Creative beta driver.
    Try now install the PAX driver.
     
  14. havocex

    havocex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pax Drivers installed , work PERFECT :)
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108

Share This Page

visited