Crossfire Question x1900 GT

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Matt, Dec 13, 2006.

  1. Matt

    Matt Techy Bloke Wasting Time

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My board is a GA-965P-DQ6 Giga-Byte and the latest and greatest Cats according the giga-byte website now add Crossfire support.

    On the ATi site it reccomends i get another x1900GT. Master card not needed.

    But i remember when Crossfire first came out you could mix cards models, but with the latest crossfire it seems to have changed and i have not been keeping up to date.

    Any help would be great.

    :confused:
     
  2. hackerx

    hackerx Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think dongleless crossfire works with the P965 boards because of 1 pci-e port being 4x and not having the peer to peer writes ability.
    I'm not really sure.But last time i checked only master/slave crossfire or x1950 pro/x1650xt using crossfir ebridge was possible on the DQ6.Dongless will work on 975x.
    Wait for some more posts.Some one will have the latest news.
     
  3. Matt

    Matt Techy Bloke Wasting Time

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah i could not find much information on crossfire, no wonder SLi is doing so well.
     

Share This Page

visited