Current Status of Vista & Dvix?

Discussion in 'Windows & Other OS Discussion & Support' started by Rasta Monsta, Oct 5, 2006.

  1. Rasta Monsta

    Rasta Monsta Just an Average Joe...

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know if divx is working, and how well?

    TIA

    rasta
     
  2. Erroneus

    Erroneus Get off my lawn!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    13,727
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    103
    From released notes of the latest 6.4 version:

    Known issues:
    • DivX Codec does not yet support Microsoft Windows Vista.
    And there is no newer beta atm.
     
  3. Rasta Monsta

    Rasta Monsta Just an Average Joe...

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Craptastic. I was going to Vista-fy my MCE rig tonight. Guess I won't.
     
  4. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,845
    Likes Received:
    1,754
    Trophy Points:
    138
    wtf, i swear i had divx installed and playing back divx encoded media without a hitch..

    encoding however i never tried.
     
  5. Hapatingjaky

    Hapatingjaky New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just booted into my Vista partition ( Vista Ultimate X64 Edition Build 5728 ), I am using an older version of Divx 6.2 but I am able to watch Divx videos, I updated to 6.4 but I don't do any encoding ( I don't make any home made pron ) so I don't know.
     
  6. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,845
    Likes Received:
    1,754
    Trophy Points:
    138
    i tried encoding on 32bit vista, seemed to work without complaining and played back fine... so i'm a bit confused.
     
  7. Rasta Monsta

    Rasta Monsta Just an Average Joe...

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have read that WMP11 works, but MCE (nonsensically) does not.
     

Share This Page

visited