DHzer0point 0.68

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by PoopyTheJ, Aug 27, 2006.

  1. PoopyTheJ

    PoopyTheJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DHzer0point 0.68 Release

    We apologize for the delay on our driver releases. Due to many things beyond our control the driver releases took a bit of a hiatus, however we have been beta testing releases continuously and reworking our tweak databaseto increase performance and IQ for our users. We think you'll be pleased with our work.

    Based on the official Catalyst 6.8 Drivers
    All ATI Radeon, Desktop and Mobile, cards supported - We don't have every possible card to test on so if there is a card specific issue please let us know.
    Vertex and Pixel shader tweaks revamped
    Increased Texture optimizations
    Increased Fill optimizations
    Increased resolutions over standard catalyst driver suite
    Anti-Aliasing optimizations reworked
    Culling optimizations added and enhanced
    DHzer0point Video playback tweaks

    Please let us know your findings so we can continue to create the best drivers around!

    Get yours at www.driverheavendownloads.net
     
  2. brutusmaximus

    brutusmaximus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome work man, the last few sets have rocked my world. (well my brothers I dont use ATI anymore ;))
     
  3. fobis

    fobis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hope you like this set, guys. PoopyTheJ and the rest of the gang worked hard on this one.
     
  4. Brutality

    Brutality Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Are they any good? Last time i tried Zeropoint, my PC was slow as hell and everything was fuxxed. Been using ATi's own drivers since.
     
  5. yozick

    yozick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What are your specs? And are you sure you uninstalled everything cleaned it before installing the Zeropoint drivers? I have never heard anyone mention their whole system being slowed by video drivers. Now some people see lower FPS using these drivers due to the fact they are geared my towards visual inhancements and not towrds FPS.

    I say give them a try and if you dont like what you see just switch back. But, thats just me.
     
  6. BIG_FREAK

    BIG_FREAK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol you did this on purpose. I have been wating for these for 2 weeks :)

    And now as I am installing Vista on my Desktop LOL I see themm relesed.

    No worrys Great work.

    Poopy I hope every thing is going ok in the real world for you. :)

    These look HAWT!
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2006
  7. JCOTV64

    JCOTV64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had problems with the fan control on the omega 6.7, i dont know if the cause was the ATT or the Atitools, bur i didnt install the CCC with the zero. Would be problems if i install the ATT and what version?
     
  8. fobis

    fobis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As of now, we do not support ATT with our driver set. You are free to try it out, but we can make no guarantees as to what will happen (there may be tweak conflicts, etc.).
     
  9. pun3D

    pun3D New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will these drivers work on windows x64?
     
  10. PoopyTheJ

    PoopyTheJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    These do not support x64. That support was dropped due to lack of testing capabilites. Perhaps in the future though we are looking more towards Vista drivers than xp 64 due to it's lower user base.
     
  11. PoopyTheJ

    PoopyTheJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    ATT as a tweaking program isn't recommended to be used with our drivers as it will overwrite our settings which have already been tested to play nicely with each other. Changing settings one at a time with a program like ATT tends to mess with the balance we have between performance and quality. If your looking for overclocking I'd recommend ATI Tool.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
  13. PoopyTheJ

    PoopyTheJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Robert and fobis and thanks BIG_FREAK, we're having a baby on Tuesday so wish us luck ;) I'll be around as much as I can and I know the beta testers and fobis will also be watching this thread to provide support.
     
  14. Fate84

    Fate84 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, I'm pretty new to the forums and I need some help. I have a HP Pavilion zv6000 with an ATI Mobility Xpress 200 video card. I tried to install the new drivers and it tells me: INF error, no video drivers found. It started with 0.65. I had no problems with 0.64. Any help would be much apprieciated. Thank you.
     
  15. JCOTV64

    JCOTV64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you know what is happening? :duh::x:confused:, with every single game the same error appears "ModName: d3d9.dll", i install from 0 everything, i have the att and the ati tool, but i havent move anything, this has already happening to mme before, i killed everything but i dont know what is the cause, help plase :(
     
  16. fobis

    fobis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That sounds like a DirectX 9 error to me. Try something like DirectX Happy Uninstall or DirectX Eradicator to clean your current DX9 and reinstall it fresh. That, or you can reformat.

    @fate84
    This probably mean that your card is not in the list of compatible cards right now. PoopyTheJ or Blackboost can help you fix that problem right up, so PM either of them, though PoopyTheJ is going to be busy, as you can tell.
     
  17. Fate84

    Fate84 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it's ok, I installed them the old fashion way. thanks for the help.
     
  18. JCOTV64

    JCOTV64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's done, thank for the program, i did a clean install and everthing it's working great so far.
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Your welcome drew an it's my moms brithday this Tuesday :) also :)
     
  20. Shaga

    Shaga Intelligent Life Form

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recommend this set as well. Awesome image quality and stability while maintaining performance.
     

Share This Page

visited