DHzer0point 76.44 is out

Discussion in 'NVIDIA Graphics Cards' started by pr0digal jenius, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Grab 'em while they're hot!

    Questions, comments, complaints, grievances...this is the place to put it.


    Head over to www.dhzeropoint.net to grab your copy.

    BY REQUEST:
    Tweaks in this set:
    -enable 3Dc
    -force triple buffering
    -force trilinear
    -enable DXT5 texture compression
    -enable all the compatibility modes for various chipsets
    -enable all the CPU specific instructions ets(SSE, SSE2, 3DNow!, etc)
    -full laptop support and full desktop support added
    -all panels of the CP unlocked
    -force 32bit
    -force SM3.0 and PS3.0
    -tweak Z-buffer & culling
    -texture clamping
    -set LOD Bias & pre-render length
    -a slew of others I won't go into
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2005
  2. Ferret_Style

    Ferret_Style Bouncing off the Walls

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is the main differences in the 2 releases? Trying to decide which one to use on my ti4200 system
     
  3. Stop It

    Stop It HHs' Resident Kitty Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,415
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems like the 76.44's are faster in MOST configs, but some of the beta testers (me included) found the 71.89 better for CPU intensive games, (the source games, UT2k4, SC:CT etc), so its best to try both and see what suits you :)
     
  4. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'd say that MSOT people will like the 76.44 set better, but as there was a call for both, both we have made :)

    The 71.89's work better for some people, but most seem to find the 76.44's a better fit to their machine.
     
  5. mike2h

    mike2h New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    0
    7644 here!
     
  6. AMD4Life

    AMD4Life -=[DHzer0point Team]=-

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    76.44 all the way imho.....
     
  7. Shaga

    Shaga Intelligent Life Form

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    71.89 for me. At least would be(and was) if I wouldn't have winxp 64 by now already.. (gf6600 pci/e)

    This is the most precious set as well tho, so it doesn't matter much actually which one you pick :) Pick whichever sounds better or has that number you like.. :D
     
  8. Blackboost

    Blackboost -=[DHzer0point Author]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried both and they work nicely on "my" other PC with a 6800 Ultra. I finally settled for the 76.44 set because the 76.## series sounds cooler. LOL!!! :D

    Just try both sets and stick with the ones that gives you better results for your configuration.
     
  9. XTA

    XTA New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what V of drivers ar the best for a gf440mxse?
     
  10. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I can't seem to add custom resoltions on my 6800 ULTRA. I use to be able to before I installed the drivers today.

    I need it for CSS Widescreen: 1280x720 - only way to get widescreen workn on my PC you see.
     
  11. rebels

    rebels -=[DHzer0point Team]=-

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks allot guy's for the hardwork u put on this driver!!! But why on dhzero website i can't scroll down to download the 71.89 it's stuck on 76.44. Using opera,ie,firefox still the same result. And u use 7zip now? couse it's still fat for me who use gprs....(I know only me that use slow+ugly thing)
     
  12. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What monitor do you have?

    1280x720 is already showing on mine, along with about 100 billion other resolutions :bleh:


    We did have a report of someone not being able to add custom resolutions early on in the beta of the 71.89, I think it was, but I seem to recall fixing that a while ago. Can you explain what happens when you try to add a resolution, and also send me a list of which resolutions it shows fro you already, and I can try and make you an INF to test just for you :)

    Is anyone else having trouble with custom resolutions?


    Also, as for the website not scrolling, if you hold your mouse over the blue down arrow it shoudl scroll just fine, but I will get a straight HTML(low bandwidth) version of the site up for everyone who doesn't like the flash this weekend now that school is out.
     
  13. fiqree

    fiqree New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    their is no link on that website,where can i get it from please help? :confused: :confused: :confused:
     
  14. Soldja

    Soldja New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    on the DHZero website, theres about 5 blue stripes in the middle of page, keep going over them till it says Download (right corner, centre) then once on there you just click the version name and the download should start, if for somereason the old drivers show up and none of the new ones, then hit Refresh because thats what happend to me :)
     
  15. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    When I try and add a custom resolution it says "The Custome Resolution Can not be added". It was added previous to the install.
     
  16. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48

    Just installed your other driversets and they are doing the samething, I have an LCD 19" its a Benq FP937s
     
  17. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THe new ones should be the only ones showing up now...that had to do with the file not properly overwriting through the FTP client :annoyed:


    And warpy, I'm looking into it...I'll have you an answer or set to try or something ASAP.
     
  18. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ok thanks :)
     
  19. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, still looking into Warpy's problem, but there is a fix for riddick up on the nvidia page, and mouse scrolling is enabled on the site now :)

    also, spike is uploading the files with the fixed EULA so that it correctly states that all laptops are now supported
     
  20. Neldor

    Neldor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Working awesome on my system. Thanks :)
     

Share This Page

visited