DHzer0point Catalyst 0.69

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by HardwareHeaven, Oct 11, 2006.

  1. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    All ATi Radeon, Desktop and Mobile, cards supported!!

    Including:
    * X1950 Series
    * X1950 Crossfire
    * X1650 Series
    * X1650 GTO
    * Radeon Xpress 1150
    plus many more...

    We don't have every possible card to test on so if a card isn't detected please let us know and we'll add it.

    Brand new installer system written from scratch
    * No more self extracting compression archives that fill your desktop with driver folders

    On the tweaks side, we have included all the DHzer0point tweaks you have grown to love including the custom resolutions!!

    Please let us know your findings so we can continue to create the best drivers around!

    As always, get your copy at www.driverheavendownloads.net, and support is offered at www.driverheaven.net via the forums.

    Thanks for using DHzer0point Drivers!
    ---James “Blackboost” Vazquez, DHzer0point Team Member
     
  2. onarum

    onarum New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does it still has problems running with ATT? also can I use another version's controll pannel with this? CCC is the only thing keeping me from using these.
     
  3. lpzml

    lpzml New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    holy crap man gonna try these
     
  4. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll ask Blackboost about the Control Panel/ATT thing, but I don't recall there being any issues with ATT coming up during testing, no
     
  5. Sentient Cheese

    Sentient Cheese New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, are you guys really going to do a CP version this time? Because frequently in the past you've posted in the CCC release saying that you will and it's being worked on, but then it never happens.

    There's always ngo and omega, so it's no big deal. But regardless, I feel silly waiting every time in vain for a CP version of the zeropoint drivers after reading a post in the CCC discussion thread claiming that the CP version is being worked on. I just wanna know whether or not I should be bothering to look out for it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2006
  6. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this version will not be getting a CP version, no...we're looking into something special for future versiosn though
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'd always used ATT works fine with the set :)
     
  8. nicnik

    nicnik In the Land of Snow

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    working fine so far with latest ATT.
     
  9. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    good to hear it :)

    As for getting something other then the CCC, we're looking into it and will announce something or ask yall [the community] for input when the time comes ;)
     
  10. Blackboost

    Blackboost -=[DHzer0point Author]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Like pj said, we're looking into different options regarding the CP. I know that some people will appreciate the se options once we roll them out on not so distant set.

    Also I wanted to mention that we brought back support to the cards ATi dropped from their sets a while back. So if you have an old card like a 7500, 9000, etc.., you can be sure these drivers will work with your card.
     
  11. riles9262

    riles9262 Driverheaven brewmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    4,809
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I run it with att exclusively - no ccc at all. And it all works great.
     
  12. Blackboost

    Blackboost -=[DHzer0point Author]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I forgot to mention that the driver can work with ATT.
     
  13. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :cool: glad to hear it riles


    and I know these threads are always used to thank us for makign these, but in all honesty, yall are why we do it.

    Thank yall for using them, for takin the time to help us improve them, and for spreading the godo word :)
     
  14. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,576
    Likes Received:
    2,538
    Trophy Points:
    153
    This is a very interesting aspect of these drivers. Although I've never tried them. (Please, don't hit me!!! ;) ) But, I'd love to know how you provided support for cards that the officials no longer do.
     
  15. creidiki

    creidiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting.. clear something up for me, I havent been keeping up:

    Is the oblivion AA+HDR in the stock 6.9s? If no, is there a chuck patch version and are these based on it? I'm still playing OB and very much used to DH0. 6.5s, so for now thats a deciding factor for me...
     
  16. riles9262

    riles9262 Driverheaven brewmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    4,809
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
  17. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mind you their patch will likely only work with the 6.9 set, as it is merely doing a silent overwrite of the dynamic link library, which si also why ti requires a reboot, since they didn't register the .DLL on the fly.


    As for chucking, we're already working on a DHZP set based off the released 6.10 Beta, and depending how that goes you may see it, or you may just see an icnredibly rapid release of the official 6.10 ;)
     
  18. EncryptorX

    EncryptorX New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one question, this works with x64 ? i really wish to use, but if not who is the best mod x64?
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I don't think no one has x64 system not sure
     
  20. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    we haven't done an x64 set yet....largely due to it not being a commercially available OS and therefore the demand is quite small...come vista I'm sure x64 will really take off though :)
     

Share This Page

visited