Doom3 works on voodoo5!

Discussion in 'General Graphics Cards Discussion' started by RDoggy, Aug 28, 2004.

  1. RDoggy

    RDoggy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. Vampyromaniac

    Vampyromaniac confutatis maledictis

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,974
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do you have a voodoo 4 or 5?
    if so, how does Doom 3 run on it?
     
  3. RDoggy

    RDoggy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had 1 and sold it. Sold my Voodoo2 slis on Ebay last week too. I just posted this to pass on the info. There is a Small but dedicated group of 3dfx now its kinda like people who like to work on old cars . They just like tinkering with them and it brings back fond memories.
    All i have now is a old voodoo3.

    http://www.falconfly.de/
     
  4. Vampyromaniac

    Vampyromaniac confutatis maledictis

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,974
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a voodoo4 PCI, haven't tried it out in anything yet. I think it wouldn't even get 1fps in Doom3 though :lol:
     
  5. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,625
    Likes Received:
    1,491
    Trophy Points:
    138
    actually... doom 3 runs very well on doom3 ... 30fps stready.... pretty impressive i might add.....
     
  6. Fatality_

    Fatality_ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    doom3 on doom3 .. ;)

    .. its very ugly though :/
     
  7. Nacht

    Nacht ein Krieger

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol, right judas :lol:

    that would be interesting to see...all the voodoo stuff was (surprisingly) before i really cared about computers....
     
  8. CrimsonKnight13

    CrimsonKnight13 Eternal Sentinel

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    would it be due in correcting it to say
    ?

    Judas, thats a pretty humorous mistake... hehe :lol:
     
  9. Geminiwave

    Geminiwave I Have lovely Breasts

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    5,334
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,625
    Likes Received:
    1,491
    Trophy Points:
    138
    hey, i know that guy running halflife 2.... interesting...
     
  11. waterloo

    waterloo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Voodoo Very Damn Nice Built Cards :D
     
  12. Rasta Monsta

    Rasta Monsta Just an Average Joe...

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone interested in a V5? I have two I might be willing to part with. . .

    rasta
     
  13. HMS-Dreadnought

    HMS-Dreadnought New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. HMS-Dreadnought

    HMS-Dreadnought New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any one got any screen shots of this 'voodoo magic' ?
     
  15. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,625
    Likes Received:
    1,491
    Trophy Points:
    138
    wow... i'm retarded sometimes....
     
  16. Sandok

    Sandok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    seriously, I gotta pop back my voodoo3 and see what i can do with it :D
     
  17. homeboye

    homeboye Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you sad, sad ppl...
     
  18. HMS-Dreadnought

    HMS-Dreadnought New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Me, me, me,.... I'd have it.

    How much do you want for it?


    are they V5 5500AGP?


    Also, did they ever manage to relese a V5 6000?
     
  19. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,625
    Likes Received:
    1,491
    Trophy Points:
    138
    release the v5 6000..... no..... has anyone ever been able to get there hands on one.... yes

    i beleive NOW.. there are 5 WORKING variations of the v5 6000. 2 of which are the latest revisions and work pretty damn good, 3 of which are an older revision and still work pretty solid.

    i think there are a handful more that are older and newer revision however, do not work at all.

    And to top it off, there is i think 2 board/chips that are semi working RAMPAGE cards, totally unannounced, first 3dfx with quite a massive and impressive build, H TnL and the works.
     
  20. HMS-Dreadnought

    HMS-Dreadnought New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    RAMPAGE ????? never heard of it :(


    Any links to info on that bit of voodoo magic?

    also any links to the V5 6000 would be nice..
     

Share This Page

visited