Driverheaven gets it once again WinXp SP1 1089 leaked!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by David, Aug 6, 2002.

  1. maxxrg

    maxxrg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    XPSP1 1089 and New Media Player

    As a thanks to all who I have gotten my SP1 from and to help the forum with its efforts

    I have posted both on my FTP

    3 Users Max
    65.206.46.47
    Port 420
    User/Pword xpsp1

    Have fun
     
  2. dagger

    dagger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Another *FAST* public link

    yet again, here's a very fast public link (sorry for the delay):

    [down]

    you should be able to get at least 200KBs, if you have a fat enough pipe ...

    the file size is 135,208,960 bytes

    thanks again DH

    Dagger
    :D
     
  3. cheffy

    cheffy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ill post this on my ftp once i get it downloaded
     
  4. cheffy

    cheffy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my isp is being bitchy so im down
     
  5. Slav

    Slav New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Another *FAST* public link

    mmm i dont see anything there.
     
  6. Eliminator

    Eliminator New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks To an Uploader SP1 Build 1089 is on my Local FTP Server once again.....


    IP: lightning-bolt.kicks-ass.net P:21 <anonymous>
    /pub

    you may Upload to /incoming .........

    Set retrys to 60 plz. Remember this banwidth is shared between 3 systems.......
    its a Business Class Cable account........... So speed is up there.. But not perfect...


    Some other stuff on server also.. ..

    And thanks again to the person that has been uploading the past builds........




    Eliminator..
     
  7. tazdevl

    tazdevl New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the links guys. What's the feedback so far?

    Are people uninstalling the previous SP1 build or going right over it?
     
  8. wraith_form

    wraith_form Sunless insomnia junkie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re:

    I have, since 1050, installed over the top of the last one and never had any obvious problems afterward.

    So far, the same holds true with this release.

    :sleep:

    P.S. When I get home from work I'll have an FTP server up with the SP inside it. Expect it around 5:30 or 6PM NY (Eastern) time. (Hopefully I've reconfigured my FTP so that I can handle more than 2 people d/l-ing at once crawling at 5kb/sec.... :uhoh: )
     
  9. UrgeOverKill

    UrgeOverKill Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody had good luck w/2600 build w/fck key ??
     
  10. pHaez

    pHaez Winbeta.org Crack Team

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well, my server has taken a beating. so mirror.e-programmer.net will no longer be serving SP1, we got it out, seems people have mirrored it, so my job is done.
     
  11. judgmental

    judgmental New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi i just installed 1069 and i still have the testing message in the right hand corner of my screen. i have upgraded from the original version each time and i just ignored the message but now im sick of it. can someone repost how to remove it i would really appreciate that. thanks
     
  12. DallasStar

    DallasStar Junior

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,065
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awww shit!! I was at 89% and my isp decided to cick my internet connection :tears: .... and stupid IE doesn't have resume features!!!
     
  13. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought that if the file is still in IE's cache when you restart the download from the same source it can resume
     
  14. TriHFH

    TriHFH New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    pm

    dallasstar, check your pm...
     
  15. uf4

    uf4 Always newbie &amp; cocky kid

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re:

    lol i getting it at about 95% now.
    seriously, get a d/l manager and set it to use only one segment and d/l it from this..
    ftp://down1.9down.com/XP.sp1.1089-9down.rar

    ;
     
  16. Shaith

    Shaith New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: 56K users

    Right now I've got it open for 9 ppl, and I allow (and recommend) a download accel product like Getright.
     
  17. caustiK

    caustiK New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. uf4

    uf4 Always newbie &amp; cocky kid

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: 56K users

    for 56Kers'
    Yep, i use just about every d/l manager softwares (on and off).
    but for this huge SP file i wud recommend to use GetRight.
    set it for not to use Auto-Segment.. and try to find a server that allow you to use it

    ;
     
  19. Jammrock

    Jammrock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re:

    Negative. Using the FCKGW key and receiving the error
    Then the update drops. Update.msi does not work either.

    EDIT: I was just informed by a friend that SP1 will not install with the FCKGW key. Working on finding a solution.

    Jammrock
     
  20. bigAL99

    bigAL99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi guys i think ive set this up right i got 25 kbs up ive set up for 2 users max i think im not sure lol
    so bear with me if it dont work please

    ftp://62.30.117.111/pub

    user /pass:: sp1/sp1

    be gentle with me please
    :eek:


    thanks

    alan
     

Share This Page

visited