DVI not found - no power to external ( mouse etc )

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by Vebjørn, Aug 21, 2015.

  1. Vebjørn

    Vebjørn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello !


    My speec:


    1.00 803752 Corsair Graphite 230T Midi Tower Sort
    Vifter: 2x 120mm Front, 1x 120mm Bak, mATX, ATX, 2
    1.00 777969 Cooler Master B500, 500W PSU
    ATX 12V V2.3, Standard, 1x 4+4 CPU, 2x 6+2pin PCIe
    1.00 766049 AMD FX-6300 Black Edition
    Socket-AM3+, 3.5GHz, 6-Core, 6MB L2 + 8MB L3 Cache
    1.00 805456 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P, Socket-AM3+
    ATX, 970+SB950, DDR3, 2xPCIe-x16, CFX, SATA 6Gb/s,
    1.00 744179 Crucial DDR3 BallistiX Sport 1600MHz 8GB
    8GB kit(4GBx2), CL9, 1.5V, CL9-9-9-24
    1.00 809462 Sapphire Radeon R9 280 3GB GDDR5
    PCI-Express 3.0, "Dual-X", DL-DVI-I + SL-DVI-D, HD
    1.00 822239 WD Desktop Blue 1TB
    KUN TIL PC PRODUKSJON
    1.00 791617 Samsung SSD 840 EVO 120GB OEM
    Basic KIT, 540/410MB/s read/write, Samsung MEX con
    1.00 778356 Samsung DVD Writer, SH-224DB
    SATA, DVD±R: 24x, DVD±R DL: 8x, CD-R: 48x, Bulk, B
    1.00 793804 SpeedLink RAPAX Gaming Keyboard
    KB Layout Nordic, Black
    1.00 793805 SpeedLink LEDOS Gaming Mouse
    1.00 774687 Asus 21,5" LED VE228TR
    1920x1080, 5ms, 80m:1, Speakers, VGA/DVI
    1.00 108966 Skjermkabel DVI M/M 2m
    skjermet høykvalitet, dual link
    1.00 818041 MS COA Win 8.1 Nordic
    32/64 bit, For Komplett PC only


    just updated to water-cooling.

    https://www.komplett.no/product/769...vannkjling/corsair-h60-hydro-series-cpu-kjler



    Normaly when i move my pc, i get the same issue with DVI and externals, and if i just w8 an hour or something it works. idk why.


    so i installed my water cooling, same problem but nothing changed.

    The pc is untouched and worked fine when i turned it off for install. so i know everything is working.



    Hope for help :)
     
  2. Vebjørn

    Vebjørn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    its like my pc is sleeping because my external hard drive works, but it dose not wake up
     
  3. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,694
    Likes Received:
    1,540
    Trophy Points:
    138
    this sounds like the motherboard is failing to complete it's post steps and the video adapter isn't being initialized.

    Disconnect everything you can until you get the system to boot, then trial and error plugging in one device at a time until the problems re-appears.... at which point you'll either find the incompatibility or the root of the problem.
     
  4. Vebjørn

    Vebjørn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I see. but i dont understand, what u mean by plugging once device, ? u talking about externals, or GPU card, etc fans ? i am going to buy new cooling paste today and remount old CPU cooler. when it should definite work.
     
  5. Vebjørn

    Vebjørn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    funny thing, i reassembled the old setup, all worked fine! i also saw that the CPU was bit hard to put in place, maybe it was not in place ? or is it power ?
     
  6. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,694
    Likes Received:
    1,540
    Trophy Points:
    138
    a cpu should never be "hard to place"... as even the pinned sockets should just fall right into it's socket fine.... if you try and force it.. you will likely bend a pin or have tried to install it improperly.
     

Share This Page

visited