dx9b runtime

Discussion in 'Windows & Other OS Discussion & Support' started by MIG-31, Jul 20, 2003.

  1. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    dx9b runtime endusers only is on dx9b

    is anybody using it now and what improvements are there if noticable?
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2003
  2. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, my 3dmark2k1 benchmarks increased from 17000---------->18000!!!!! ....just kidding~~LOL:lol::)
     
  3. AMC_Duke

    AMC_Duke New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No improvements

    I just instaled it and scored the same in 3dmark2k3 :sigh:
     
  4. ryanraab

    ryanraab New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Notice small improvements in games! So these are keepers. I don't use 3dmark so can't say anything about that. Plus who cares about 3dmark points.
     
  5. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    thats the same with me.
     
  6. Spike

    Spike Driver Cleaner Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,044
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wait for the final of these. This are beta's.
     
  7. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    found a problem with no one lives forever 2 just had to reinstall windows and am still in the proccess of installing everything else so BEWARE THERE MIGHT HAVE A FEW PROBLEMS WITH THIS ONE.
     
  8. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    2,713
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I've noticed that since the release of DX9 that when I start the tests in the DXDIAG app, it wants to access my CD-ROM drive. This causes the initial portion of the test to really slow to a crawl. This test is the one that has the bouncing square within the window.

    Has anyone else noticed this?

    I was hoping that this recent release would correct that, but it doesn't....at least not for me.
     
  9. Davidgt

    Davidgt Car Audio Guy

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Sir not to dismiss what your saying but look at this snap of my DXdiag

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    its all retail finial files........... :hmm:
     
  10. Kill-O-Byte

    Kill-O-Byte New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why hasn't Microsoft put them on there DirectX download page?
     
  11. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    2,713
    Trophy Points:
    153

    It actually takes MS a few days sometimes to get something like this posted. I know it was that way with the last several DX updates
     
  12. Kill-O-Byte

    Kill-O-Byte New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks

    Thanks for the reply. I think I'll wait for the public download on MS download site though. I would like to read the release notes to see what was updated or improved. Did anything like that come with what you guys downloaded and installed? Could you post it or supply I link.
     
  13. j0j081

    j0j081 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what was the problem? i just bought nolf2. i'm not going to be playing it for a while but would like to know ahead of time. thanks.
     
  14. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    it were only when i installed dx9.0b i found it were the front screen/load screen etc keeped flickering from actual screen to black screen constantly,and very stuttery game play with dx9.0b.every other game i had were fine.but 9.0b were a beta when i installed it.

    i will wait for it to come on windows main dx site for the official one then try again.
    try the game it is a decent & quite long to finish.
     
  15. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    installed it a 2nd time this time from microsoft download page no longer any problems with nolf 2.
     
  16. BavonWW

    BavonWW New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My DXDiag reports mfc42.dll as being a beta version.
     
  17. Kill-O-Byte

    Kill-O-Byte New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmmmmm...

    Mine to. I didn't even think of checking that kind of stuff until I saw your post. I downloaded DX9b off of Microsoft's site to.

    What's up with this?

    Everything seems to be running ok.
     
  18. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2,307
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I've noticed that file being listed as 'beta retail' through multiple revisions of DX. Who knows what's up with that?

    UPDATE: I found a little blurb through google that said that mfc42.dll has been
    beta since 07.12.1999! Something to do with certain ActiveX objects never being finalised.
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2003
  19. BavonWW

    BavonWW New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think it is connected to Omega Cats

    I remember one dll being reported as debug when I had Omega 3.(forgotten version!) running earlier this year. However I'm not sure. Hopefully the great Omega himself might enlighten us on the matter.
     
  20. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,730
    Trophy Points:
    138
    I want to Redistrutable.....
     

Share This Page

visited