Front Page issue

Discussion in 'Site Feedback & Announcements' started by MIG-31, Apr 3, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    74,728
    Likes Received:
    2,190
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I don't know how many of you here look at the front page at all.. you may of noticed that there is two PR's that are missing the Main Header...

    Untitled.jpg

    I cant not set a Feature Image for the article that shows up… It is not allowing me to Upload a image to the server. When I click the Upload image link is working fine, But the Select Files to select the image I don’t get any response from it.

    The only way I can add a JPG within the article is to have it hosted via Postimage and inserted via a External URL. No idea what is the issue.

    This method does not work for the main Header. The Radeon Header works because that is already on the servers.

    I have emailed Steve two days ago, But I have not had a response.
     
  2. Calliers

    Calliers Is turning over a new leaf..... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    50,406
    Likes Received:
    3,436
    Trophy Points:
    139
    My advice is to email Mark, he always gets Steve to reply if he doesn't reply himself.

    And yes I noticed this yesterday.
     
  3. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    74,728
    Likes Received:
    2,190
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Can you PM me his email address, I don't have it.
     
  4. Calliers

    Calliers Is turning over a new leaf..... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    50,406
    Likes Received:
    3,436
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Alrighty.
     
  5. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    74,728
    Likes Received:
    2,190
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Well steve says he has tweaked the perimeters after a small update...

    Has Uploaded a Test Image without a issue..

    Still not working for me at this time..

     
  6. Tipstaff

    Tipstaff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    9,393
    Likes Received:
    995
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Same, and I've tried multiple browsers, ones don't use to visit the site, so I know it's not a caching issue.
     
  7. Takaharu

    Takaharu Unus offa, unus iuguolo

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    342
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Have you tried private/incognito mode and a different browser for testing purposes? Also, does drag & drop work?
     
  8. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    74,728
    Likes Received:
    2,190
    Trophy Points:
    153
    No Drag & Drop don't work on Wordpress 5.4...all images have to go direct to HH Servers or a External Image Host..

    I have cleared all Cookies and cleared all Passwords etc for Edge... Signed back in still a no go.

    I Use Edge as I don't usually like any other browsers as I don't like the way the favourites are stored and how they work for access etc..

    Oddly enough I have just tried Firefox, And uploading images are working through that browser..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

visited