Gigabyte K8N-SLI

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Duranix, May 11, 2006.

  1. Duranix

    Duranix New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, ive got a Venice 3500+, and a Gigabyte K8N-SLI.

    Whenever i try to overclock my FSB (or whatever its called on A64s), above 210 mhz, it just wont boot up. Ive tried everything.

    Doing some research, i find that i need the F2 Bios, but gigabyte doesnt support it anymore, and i cant find anywhere to DOWNLOAD THE GODDAM THING!

    I beleive its not working because its not locking the PCI bus. Anyone know how i could either get the F2 bios, or make my PCI bus lock?
     
  2. Duranix

    Duranix New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone? This modding/OC forum is deserted :p
     
  3. Guidoo

    Guidoo Guido

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. Duranix

    Duranix New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mines not pro. Its just a K8N-SLI.
     
  5. Duranix

    Duranix New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone?
     
  6. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    123
    try this thread in this other forum. hope it helps :). somebody there apparently has the F2 bios you need :)
     

Share This Page

visited