hitman blood money wont start

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by skinlab, Jun 3, 2006.

  1. skinlab

    skinlab Got Satan?

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so i just buy the game, im all happy
    i get home install it, wait an hour til i can get a slot to download the patch, i do that and install it
    try to start the game, i get a black window then back to desktop
    tried to launch it in every resolution and it wont work
    installed latest direct x so thats not the issue
    can anyone please, please, help me - i really wanted to play this game tonight but i guess ill have to skip til tomorrow... provided i get a fix for it, otherwise back to the store it goes :(
     
  2. Spyre

    Spyre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Delete the intro movies.
     
  3. skinlab

    skinlab Got Satan?

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can i get a little more details?
    i was planning on returning it after im done work, but i guess i could try that...
     
  4. Spyre

    Spyre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    edit the game ini and change

    DefaultScene=HitmanBloodMoney.gms

    To

    DefaultScene=M00/M00_intro.GMS
     
  5. skinlab

    skinlab Got Satan?

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks ill give it a shot now
     
  6. skinlab

    skinlab Got Satan?

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well, i tried editing the ini as per above, but it still wont launch
    back to the store it goes, too bad caus i was dying to play this :(

    if anyone could think of another solution please do let me know
     
  7. skinlab

    skinlab Got Satan?

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    problem solved, turned out audio hardware acceleration to basic and it worked out...
     
  8. KiloAlpha4

    KiloAlpha4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    rofl nice game, that's probably why the demo did that to me :rofl:
     

Share This Page

visited