if made some vst plugvery cool!

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by derryken, Aug 6, 2008.

  1. derryken

    derryken New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if made some vst plugs,so very cool!

    example: for Nuendo or cubase VST files,on load,
    FX:EQ,Reverb,Delay......

    I am to await

    thanks for everybody
     
  2. Maddogg6

    Maddogg6 Tail Razer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmm - Im not sure what it is you are asking/saying... this being a KX forum, I can assume you are asking if VST effects exist that utilize the kX DSP... well - you can do this in most DAW hosts with out the need for a vst... just set up an ASIO effect send bus - and connect an effect or a chain of effects in kX DSP to that ASIO / FXBuss and either send back to DAW via ASIO inputs on EPILOG or ProFx ASIO (for recording effects) - or just mix them with an output (for 'monitor only' effects) - no problem.

    At least I know Cubase has this ability (I have done this) and would be shocked if nuendo did not.
     
  3. babinosman

    babinosman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can i load vst effects directly to kxDSP?is that what you are talking about?like i load FXbus , Prolog , epilog et cetera ?
     
  4. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    no, kX doesn't work that way


    nuendo is the big daddy to cubase so it will, as will most hosts actually (albeit in different ways)
     
  5. TravelRec.

    TravelRec. Alternative Audioproductions

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,710
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    VST-plugins only work with a software e.g. an application like cubase, nuendo, sonar... kX for itself is a driver package for the emu10kX chipset an not directly compatible with VST(i)s in any way. Of course you can route the output signal from a VST(i) via ASIO to the kX-DSP and process it any further.
     
  6. djsubject

    djsubject New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    a vst plugin that loaded KX plugins as a wrapper (like uad-1 & Power Core) would be way kooool!!!

    Subz
     
  7. Maddogg6

    Maddogg6 Tail Razer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    as I mention in my first post... use ASIO send/return buss - and save the hassle of using a VST, at the expense of using ASIO channels
     

Share This Page

visited