I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins?

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by Max M., Apr 6, 2012.

  1. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
    [For kX v.3551 and higher]

    Q. I'm using 64-bit version of the Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of all those (profx, kxm, ufx etc.) plugins?

    A. Well, you don't need 64-bit versions of the plugins. Use 32-bit version of the kX mixer (you'll find it here: "...\Program Files (x86)\kX Project\kxmixer.exe" - yes, it works in Win64 just fine) and all available kX plugins/effects will work there like a charm. Problem solved.

    Note that there's absolutely no benefits in using the 64-bit version of kX Mixer.

    see also:
    * Yes, we knew it...
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2012
    Russ likes this.
  2. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,774
    Likes Received:
    1,555
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    Thanks for the post, Max... Good to know.
     
  3. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    Well, that would've been good to know 2 years ago when I decided to install win 7 32 bit solely due to my kx plugin requirements :D
     
  4. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    when you say ALL available plugins work, you don't mean every single one, do you?


    because ALL profx plugins bomb out
     
  5. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    @jaromonda
    Did you try the 3551a version from here.
     
  6. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    thanks - will give it a go (dual booting 32/64 - at the moment in 32)
     
  7. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    Your welcome :)

    I assume any 32 bit plugins that work with 3551a 32 bit, will work with the 32 bit kxmixer in 3551a 64 bit. (...and any bugs (e.g. broken sliders, etc) will be the same)
     
  8. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    I'm sure MY plugins had the broken slider bug - but they work in 3551 now

    oh, and profx works like a charm - thank you very much, I have not been in that thread for over a year, and never saw that update

    Finally, I can migrate to 64 bit windows
     
  9. thomasabarnes

    thomasabarnes Long Time ***** Friend

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    Wow, Max M.! That really is good news!

    Now, those with 64 bit Windows can be back in bussiness with the great UFX and ProFX plug ins!

    Thanks for sharing!
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2012
  10. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Re: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plugins

    ignore me - I forgot I changed something in my code
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2012
  11. Eugene Gavrilov

    Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Îòâåò: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plug

    I wonder why it took almost one year to discover 32-bit kX Mixer :)
    I should have told that in the changelog?..

    E.
     
  12. vonBlomberg

    vonBlomberg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Îòâåò: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plug

    please give references for the kx driver for Windows x64 and ufx for this diver, how many and which have not tried to put it, nothing happens. the kx is not suitable, the ufx are not suitable for the kx (((
     
  13. vonBlomberg

    vonBlomberg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Îòâåò: I'm using a 64-bit version of Windows. Where can I get 64-bit versions of plug

    äàéòå ïîæàëóéñòà ññûëêè íà kx äðàéâåð äëÿ win x64 è ufx äëÿ ýòîãî äàéâåðà, ñêîëüêî êàêèõ íå ïûòàëñÿ ñòàâèòü, íè÷åãî íå ïîëó÷àåòñÿ. òî kx íå ïîäõîäÿò, òî ufx íå ïîäõîäÿò ê óñòàíîâëåííûì kx (((
     

Share This Page

visited