Internet Explorer 6 Problem

Discussion in 'General Software Discussion' started by myztik19, Aug 2, 2002.

  1. myztik19

    myztik19 Tech Savvy

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi

    im running xp with 192 mb RAM

    while browsing;the drop-down boxes on the various websites appear overlapped whenever i start scrolling the page

    can anyone what should i do to resolve this problem

    thanx
     
  2. Sourcer_2002

    Sourcer_2002 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does the text also look big? If so thengo to view text size and try it on medium.
     
  3. myztik19

    myztik19 Tech Savvy

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. Jeff

    Jeff Yarr... I be blind!

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    3,191
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    What video card/drivers do you have installed?
     
  5. myztik19

    myztik19 Tech Savvy

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    riva tnt2 m64 32 mb

    nvidia 30.82 beta xp

    (problem was present before installing 30.82 )

    prevoius versions were 28.32 > 29.42 > 30.30
     
  6. Malus

    Malus BSD SMASH!

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try turning off smooth scrolling.
     
  7. HsuGotaQ

    HsuGotaQ Hydrogenated Dumbass

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fast Q?

    Just a fast question. Are you using some sort of skin in XP because does drop down buttons are those that are usually available (not too sure) with XP. Then again, I might be wrong here (last used XP two months ago).
     
  8. UberLord

    UberLord A Legend in Underwear

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Fast Q?

    Looks skinned to me - notice the buttons on IE as well......
     
  9. myztik19

    myztik19 Tech Savvy

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have removing all the skinning stuff but the problem persists
     
  10. UberLord

    UberLord A Legend in Underwear

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Removed it or un-installed it? Are you using WindowBlinds or any other Stardock products? I use em and it does cause this problem from time to time
     
  11. myztik19

    myztik19 Tech Savvy

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i uninstalled style xp

    but the problem persists
     
  12. Shaith

    Shaith New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re:

    stylexp didn't uninstall cleanly. See their website for support information on properly removing their product.
     
  13. greenze

    greenze New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thx all
     
  14. reno

    reno Painlord of Ichor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    dfgd

    Be sure to try the defualt winxp style too, just because you uninstall Style XP doesn't mean your theme is completely uninstalled...
     
  15. mau108

    mau108 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can also try right clicking my computer, goto properties, advanced tab, Performance header (settings button), and select Adjust for best performance...

    See if that helps ;)
     
  16. BuRnInICE

    BuRnInICE New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried 43.45 latest drivers from nvidia?
     

Share This Page

visited