kX Preset Exchange System

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. JohnMcClane

    JohnMcClane New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Come on guys, only 5 presets submitted so far?! Upload your presets - the more the better. This is a really useful service to many newbies I think.

    Btw you can comment and rate presets as well, so use this functions :)
     
  2. lucioblues

    lucioblues New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine is there, number 5!!!:p:)
     
  3. xzero1

    xzero1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can we post a setup that requires a custom plugin? Can we upload the plugin?
     
  4. Maddogg6

    Maddogg6 Tail Razer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats my thing too - I tweaked a plugin my self and makes the exchange impossible.

    I *could* have added the dane code to the description but that just seems to be getting to complicated for noobs.

    Also, the descriptions are a bit too vague for a noob to make real use of, and the more knowledgable people already know how to use the KX dsp. So, I think that may be why the 'lack of use' of your (otherwise excelent idea) preset exchange.

    Better descriptions for those setting is needed to make it helpfull to us noobs.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2005
  5. JohnMcClane

    JohnMcClane New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I already thought of this before I began working on preset exchange. Including plugIn support would be just one line of code, but I can't do that without Eugene's permission.
     
  6. JohnMcClane

    JohnMcClane New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Small website update:

    * added download counter
    * added download dialog for mozilla - now the presets don't open in browser anymore
     
  7. PITmaster

    PITmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great idea. Please try mine.

    PITmaster
     
  8. Zulus

    Zulus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use NI's Guitar Rig/Cubase SX 3.0 daily and would love to exchange KX presets - I'll upload mine soon.
     
  9. trollfisher

    trollfisher New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for your excellent driver and keeping this
    wonderful site, Eugene!!!

    I need a help please~~

    I do some internet music broadcasting using Winamp
    and Shoutcast.

    But after installing kxdrv 3537-full, the microphone seems
    to working all the time even when the music is playing.
    The talk button on Shoutcast used to activate & de-activate
    microphone is no longer functioning.
    In order to kill microphone , I have to mute Gain mannually,
    which sometimes I forget to do so and some noises go on the air
    accidentally while music is playing.

    What did I do wrong?

    Please kindly help~~~
    Is there any DSP set up to solve this problem?

    FYI my sound card is SB Live and you can consider me
    as a newbie.

    p.s. After installing the driver, advance control features for
    recording, such as microphone is no longer available.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2005
  10. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    trollfisher your problem is due to the fact that kX does not use the windows mixer, which shoutcast uses to control the soundcards. You have to manually chage the settings in the kX mixer
     
  11. trollfisher

    trollfisher New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks dj stick.
    Please kinldy show me how to change the setting in the kx mixer.

    And one more thing...
    Is there anyway to add echo effect on microphone only, not the music playing?
     
  12. br4inb00t

    br4inb00t New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where did i find a preset which includes a microphone support? it is connected on the green mic port on my SB Live 5.1.:(
     
  13. thomasabarnes

    thomasabarnes Long Time ***** Friend

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Try the preset named Stereo Gaming with Mic at the kX Project Preset site. Connect your Mic to the mic jack on the back of your sound card. I do believe the green jack is for front speakers.

    Use the MX6 Mixer to enable and disable the Mic by checkmarking the E box for the appropriate channel of the MX6.
     
  14. frog_jr

    frog_jr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Newbie verification! Just what I wanted!

    Here's a request, anybody have a dsp setup to share for using VSTHost, preferably with a line in also?
     
  15. cahos

    cahos New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are presets blue prints or can you download and install
     
  16. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    download and install
     
  17. Chester01

    Chester01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can we allow the posting of *.da or *.zip files? I was planning on uploading some plugins that i fear may be 'lost' into the depths of the fourms (you know, so you can find that plugin you remember seeing two years ago that much faster). I plan on posting any versions i know it works with (3538j), and the thread it originates from. I feel that posting effects would also be very beneficial to people.
     
  18. JohnMcClane

    JohnMcClane New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Uploading of plugins is supported as .kxl file only - but you could rename your zip to kxl and upload it
     
  19. freechess

    freechess New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    when I search presets at my.kxproject.etc,
    the page stays blank. Is it server related, or am I using the wrong browser
    (IE 6, SP2)?
     
  20. thomasabarnes

    thomasabarnes Long Time ***** Friend

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48

Share This Page

visited