kX Preset Exchange System

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. JohnMcClane

    JohnMcClane New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Code:
    Fatal error:  Cannot redeclare str_ireplace() in /data/home/kxproject/my/www/scripts/submitfunctions.php on line 13
    Seems that someone messed up my php script, but it should be easy to fix. Maybe you guys should contact Eugene, if you want it to be fixed. I would fix it myself, but I don't have the ftp login data anymore.
     
  2. teck

    teck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump kX Preset Exchange System is still down :(((((((((((
     
  3. Slippers

    Slippers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    BUMP kX PRESET EXCHANGE STILL DOWN

    BUMP kX Preset Exchange System still down

     
  4. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
    >kX Preset Exchange System still down
    so what? it won't go up on its own. Someone should go there and fix it - for the moment i can't see anyone is going on to do this. i doubt if bumping will help. bump! :)

    p.s. (hint: someone at least should drop a message about this to kX's main email box)
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2007
  5. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
  6. buncan

    buncan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ...BUMP!

    kX Preset Exchange System is still down.
    Please fix it. :rolleyes:

    regards
    bunc
     
  7. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hmm, it appears that the kX Preset Exchange System is working again...
     
  8. thomasabarnes

    thomasabarnes Long Time ***** Friend

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That's good news. It appears you're right.
     
  9. RetroPhuture

    RetroPhuture New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm getting "couldn't create thumbnail" error. What gives?
     
  10. salinasleon

    salinasleon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice Post about kX Preset Exchange System Eugene.

    I just register today here and believe me as a new kX user its hard to understand mixer and DSP.

    Hope I get to understand the help files and by the way many of the links for new people in geocities are dead. Some other links about ProFX have different issues as my version (3550). I do not have ADC.

    I have a Soundblaster SB0102 10k EMU card running in Windows 7 and I use Sonar as my sequencer. I jump from XP to Wwindows 7 just to find that creative didn't release drivers for my card even for Windows Vista.

    I install a beta Creative driver but sound in 2.0 was very distorted and in 5.1 volume was extremely low and without mixer so I look at the web and found kX drivers and this forum.

    I couldn't get kX drivers to install properly and I try 3539 to 3550 . At the end I install manually 3550 and it works. For sure I am breaking my head with kX Mixer, DSP, Control Panel, ASIO and Sonar and that's why I am here.

    I know I am late becasue I didnt have Windows Vista but I hope I get to learn at least Mixer, DSP and ProFX issues.

    Thanks god I find great people like you guys and a site like this. You rock people.

    Good job you have made here. I hope someday I can help someone with advice.
     
  11. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,774
    Likes Received:
    1,555
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Welcome to the forums, Kx does have a learning curve, but you'll get it figured out.
     
  12. Doc_Frankenstein

    Doc_Frankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really like the kX project but don't use it due to my lack of knowledge.
    Lack of integration with midi sequencers. Chorus and Reverb

    With Creative drivers in
    audio hq eax control panel. It is possible to import environments for use in Sonar or Cakewalk, such as:

    General User GS 1.4 C. Collins Soundfont set

    (environment) MIDI Playback EAX Preset-Live!.Aup

    Is this available with the kX YET ? If it is possible please explain.
     
  13. Black_ice_Spain

    Black_ice_Spain New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    great! thanks, exactly what i was looking for. A good start for me i think now that i know basics about the interface usage.
     

Share This Page

visited