Major Problem

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Donny2k, Jul 9, 2006.

  1. Donny2k

    Donny2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi

    I have been having a few problems lately, with my graphic drivers.

    1. Omega Drivers restarts my pc after a few mins.
    2. Some times the Omega drivers work but crash when i boot games up.
    3. Catalyst Drivers give me two error messages shown in screen shots added.
    4. and some reboot my system or turn my monitor off.
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    Please Someone help me, i've searched all over the net and many people have been having this problem.
     
  2. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,685
    Likes Received:
    2,714
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Greetings! And welcome to Driverheaven.

    Before proceeding, you need to list your computer specs. Then we can go from there.
     
  3. Donny2k

    Donny2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    System is made of:
    AMD XP 2500
    Asus A7V8X-X
    Radeon 9200
    Sound Blaster Live 5.1
     
  4. Customgamer1

    Customgamer1 Fell off the tech wagon

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Well I found your problem! If you are using the new 6.5 drivers they no longer support the 9200. So go and get a new version of the drivers and you should be fine.
     
  5. Spyre

    Spyre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Huh? 6.5's support the 9200 fine, its the 6.6's that dont. There arent even any Omega 6.6's so your post doesnt make any sense.
     
  6. Customgamer1

    Customgamer1 Fell off the tech wagon

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    58
    maybe I just can't push the right buttons or I don't even know what I was thinking. Sorry I did mean the 6.6's.

    Also I know that would only might have fixed the problem if he went from Omegas that did not work to the 6.6's. It might just be a Omega error with his system.
     
  7. psychlone

    psychlone M3A32-MVP GURU

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When a person gets the .inf error, and says it can't complete installation - and to set it up with standard VGA drivers, you have NO chance of putting ANY driver set in, aside from the ORIGINAL Microsoft VGA drivers FIRST.
    Go to START > RUN > type sfc /scannow (don't forget the space, or better yet, just copy paste this: SFC/ SCANNOW into the RUN command prompt.
    Have your XP CD ready and in your drive.
    It's going to take a while, as it reinstalls all its system files.
    You'll have to reinstall your chipset drivers FIRST, then the newest (that you can use!) Catalyst drivers, and finally DX9.0c. - It wouldn't hurt to go to Microsoft Update and make sure you have all the latest patches/hotfixes at this point.
    Alternatively, you can try reinstalling your chipset drivers and see if the card's drivers 'take' after that, but I doubt it...I have seen it happen though.
    The ONLY other thing I can say aside from this, is FORMAT/reinstall XP from scratch.
    Formatting and reinstalling from SCRATCH is a sure-fire way to fix ANY problem that isn't hardware related.

    Psychlone
     
  8. savak

    savak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Install a new chipset. That should work.
     
  9. H3X4D3C1M4L

    H3X4D3C1M4L New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    6,793
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Eh? Replace his mobo or install new chipset drivers? His mobo is fine IMO
     
  10. Donny2k

    Donny2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not spending any more money on motherboards, and i've tried reinstalling sevral times just getting on my tits now, if i can't fix it soon iam considering moving on to nvida.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2006
  11. Donny2k

    Donny2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded directly from ati and omegas site which is defaultly the newest drivers, it only seems to be the new drivers iam having an error message with just all the others seem to reset my pc.
     

Share This Page

visited