Mic-Recording problem

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Megagoth1702, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys! I started working with the audigy 1 with the PAX drivers from the beginning, so I come here to ask you about an annoying problem I have.

    Sometimes (nearly every 2nd boot) audio tools have problems recording my mic. If I enable it in the "Output" settings, I hear myself loud and clear, no problem. But in tools like Teamspeak, Skype, Mumble, GoldWave and co. it sounds like this:
    Check this file

    When I restart my system it's all ok (I will see now, but it worked every time yet) but it is really annoying. Also the recording-settings seem to change itself sometimes, from 28 volume to 100 volume...

    What can I try to solve this? I tired decativating it in windows device manager but it does not help.
    This must be driver related. :(
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi Did you download newest pax audigy 6.50 set?
     
  3. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded the audigy software suite, the big one.

    I think since there are no really useful programs for me there I will deinstall everything and install the newest PAX one.
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya newest suite has pax 6.50 in it :) Please used driver cleaner too.
     
  5. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I deinstalled the stuff and got the 6.50 driver only, works fine now...
    Thank god. :)
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    NP thats what I like to do is help people :)
     
  7. DethWraith

    DethWraith New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm actually having the exact same problem as the OP with the 6.50 drivers... tried them on both Vista and Windows 7, same thing. I have an original Audigy.
     

Share This Page

visited