missing inf file....

Discussion in 'Driver Cleaner.NET Support' started by smokeyupahead, May 24, 2011.

  1. smokeyupahead

    smokeyupahead New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    after following the instructions for cleaning my Ati drivers to the letter I am now missing the inf file, and that is stopping me from installing other drivers from Ati.

    Is there a way I can restore that file? I have the W7 cd, can you help please, this is very annoying for me now...

    Thanks,
    David DD
     
  2. Spike

    Spike Driver Cleaner Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,044
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you send me the log files from the Driver Cleaner.net log folder and mail it to info at drivercleaner dot net
    Then i can compare them with other log files.
     
  3. smokeyupahead

    smokeyupahead New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi and thanks for getting back...

    I will do so when I get home tonight.

    Cheers,
    David DD
     
  4. smokeyupahead

    smokeyupahead New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've sent you the log files last night, are those the files you requested?

    Thanks,
    David DD
     
  5. Spike

    Spike Driver Cleaner Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,044
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    yes that are the ones. Will use them to compare with other logs and see if i can find something.
     
  6. asudi

    asudi New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is a huge problem with your software / drivers sweeper! there are thousands of post and forums all over the net. all pointing back to a direct use of dc or ds . i dont know why if this is such a huge problem your company cant come up with a exe to fix this problem. right now your software is driving business away. if i was in your companys shoes i would come up with a fix for this and make it very easy to find!!

    yes i understand that this can happen to from other things. but i am sure most people are not on here because it didnt work before they used dc.

    i to also use your dc today. guess what i am also missing a inf file. also i cant get my drivers to install. yes everything worked just fine before i used dc i used dc to get ride of the bloated install dir.

    the only quick fix i have found is to format and reinstall windows. this is a bs fix people.
     

Share This Page

visited