Mixy 8x2 is out

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by townkat, Aug 18, 2005.

  1. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2005
  2. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Nice, but there is a small bug with the 7/8th VU meter and the solo/mute settings.
    They stay active when you solo other channels, and the mute buttons for those channels do not work.
    Additonally, if you solo another channel, and then mute channel 5 or 6, the 7/8th goes inactive, and does not seem to come back without a reset.
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2005
  3. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    A couple more things:
    1) The Preset list does not get populated when you save a preset.
    2) Mixy.cpp is missing from your latest source code.
     
  7. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    BTW: The problem with the Presets is causing problems with all the kX Presets (in other plugins). Also, the 8 channel version has a similair problem. Although the list does get populated when you save a preset with that version, it is causing problems with other kX Presets as well (seems to require a Reset Global Settings to fix).
     
  8. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hmm, actually I am not completely sure about the 8 channel version, because the 16 channel version seems to corrupt the whole kX Preset system, so the problems I observed with the 8 channel version may have been due to that.
     
  9. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ok, I did a little more testing, and it seems that the 8 channel version that comes with 3538i is OK, but the latest version does have some problem with the presets as well. Make sure you are including the "NULL" entry in the Preset array.
    i.e.
    Code:
    static kxparam_t presets[]=
    {
    	 NULL // must be here
    };
    
     
  10. thomasabarnes

    thomasabarnes Long Time ***** Friend

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Russ:

    Youre a gem. I see so much great support and help from you! Thanks a lot, man. Also, youre very knowledgeable.

    Townkat:

    Thanks for your work. I really hope the 8x2 Mixy can be a good one. I know I will find it useful if it works as it should.
     
  11. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hmm, your site is temporarily unavailable... I will take a look when the site is back up.
     
  13. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I do not see the preset array nor the get_plugin presets function at all in the above source.

    Try the following:
    Code:
    // in mixy.h in your iMixyPlugin class definition
    
    	virtual char *get_plugin_presets();	
    
    
    // in mixy.cpp
    
    static kxparam_t presets[]=
    {
    	NULL
    };
    
    char *iMixyPlugin::get_plugin_presets()
    {
    	return (char *)presets;
    }
    
    
     
  15. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, i did that and it doesnt seem to solve the problem
     
  16. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That probably would not be a problem if you did not use the presets (like in the info plugin), but you need the above for presets to function properly.
     
  17. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, but i want it to be completely functional

    1 more observation , 4x2 version works ok for me, just 8x2 have this "problem" :)

    thnx alot for your help and if u find anything pls let me know
     
  18. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Did you try a Reset Global Settings before retesting?
     
  19. townkat

    townkat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  20. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ok, I will let you know if I see anything else that might be causing the problem.
     

Share This Page

visited