My Craziest Cooling

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by wolf2009, Jul 29, 2008.

1. wolf2009

wolf2009 New Member

I'm just starting out with building PC's so this is the craziest think i have ever done in the short I've built PC's .

This reduced load temps on the 7600GT from 80C to 72C

I didn't do this reduce the temps on the card, I couldn't care less about its temps. I wanted my HDD to stay cool and see what kind on temp drop I can get with these fans . HDD went from 37C to 32C .

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 30, 2008
  2. Judas

Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

while i applaud your enthusiasm...

my gaud man... you are crazy..

imo it seems more of a mess... and i think the tape is likely to cause some drag lol.

i give it a A-

3. CDsDontBurn

CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

that's some good enthusiasm right there!

what about a whole picture of the insides?

and i don't think tape will hold for any long extended periods of time. although the duct tape will hold much longer than the masking tape for sure though.

also, if you were to mod your case to have a top exhaust fan, i'm sure that would also help out your overall cooling of your computer as well.

4. Teme

Teme Super Moderator

Thread moved to proper parts of the forums.

5. psychlone

psychlone M3A32-MVP GURU

Case cooling is just as paramount to a successful overclock as is a good CPU HS/f assembly - most people miss this point and place the entire blame for high temps and unsuccessful overclocks entirely on the CPU's HS/f...but this is taking it to an extreme.