New Pax Driver and Suite Discuss Thread

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Please used Audio pro software suite You installed wrong suite.
     
  2. neilsouth

    neilsouth New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Was there ANY change to the trebble or bass regarding the recent driver fix? ( 2061 post )

    As it sounded very muffled compared to the recent ones, even with the equalizer being setup as per my previous tweak.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Please redownload the driver all drivers have eax fully working now :)
    I'm at my bros nabor cut the internet wire putting file tile down lol. Well Time Warner never know where the Property Line was. I won't have internet to Time Warner fix for me. I don't know when They stop by fix the cut wire at my place I might not able to post my home to get it fix hoping by Monday.
     
  4. neilsouth

    neilsouth New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    I downloaded this one

    Have you changed it again?, because that one had a very muffled sound/music
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
  6. neilsouth

    neilsouth New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Installed the latest drivers( AGAIN ), on the first install instant BSOD and system reboot. However they installed just fine second time around, again sound quality needed to be adjusted in EQ and one notch up in trebble.

    On the plus side, sound quality is better than the previous release and a bigger bonus EAX now works correctly in battlefield 2/sf/fh2 because before it just screamed at me then muffled sound.

    Please don't update the drivers anymore, they work fine now with a tiny bit of tweaking..

    THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK :)
     
  7. eSp!s0

    eSp!s0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Auzentech X-Fi Forte, Win7 x64:
    Is there any good reason, to use the driver ONLY from the X-Fi Forte 1.50-set and to use the software components from the PAX Master Suite 2.05?
    Or doesn`t it make a difference, if using the whole X-Fi Forte 1.50-set (driver AND software components) instead?
     
  8. jwrealing

    jwrealing New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Robert If you remember, I'am the person that was having trouble with PAX driver 3.55. I couldn't get it to install right.

    I seen that you had a newer version (3.60). Well I was running in to the same problems as the 3.55. So I reinstalled 3.50 and installation ran with out a problem.

    I'm not sure as to what you are modifying, but it didn't make since as to why 3.55 or 3.60 wouldn't install.

    After several hours I finally got both 3.55 and 3.60 to install with out a hitch. The following are the steps need to do this.

    1. Uninstall all of Creative programs as well as the drivers.

    2. Go into device manager/Sound,Video and game controller click Creative SB X-FI and uninstall drivers. If you have a High Def Audio Device disable it. I also have on-board sound, but that has been disabled in BIOS since the day I built this computer.

    3 Reboot into Safe mode, use Drive Sweep to clean out Creative driver, when prompt to reboot. don't! Well I'll do it a second time to insure that the system is clean. I have had DriveSweep miss some item in the past with an older version. Then do a Manuel reboot.

    4. When windows is up and running, go into Device manager/Sound,Video and game controller If you see that your card now shows up as a High Def card, click on it and uninstall. This is important, as this is what was causing my problem with PAX drivers 3.55 and 3.60. This doesn't seam to be a problem for 3.50.

    3.50 is the first PAX driver I used. So I don't know if this problem exist with any other driver below 3.50.

    5. Now install the drivers and PaxMaterSuite 2.05

    I would like to point out that this seams to be unique to my system, as I have not seen any one else with the same problem.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2011
  9. jwrealing

    jwrealing New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Robert just wanted to thank you for the updates. The 3.60 runs great!!!!!!!!!!
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: AW: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    I'm back :) Online. Please redownload and reinstalled EAX fully works now.
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    So more issue? I wasn't on line pass couple days :p. Best drivers ever huh :p?
     
  12. eSp!s0

    eSp!s0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: Re: AW: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Yes, I already saw that you updated the packs with this fix and redownloaded them.
    But what are the differences between the software in the PAX Master suite 2.05 and the software in the PAX X-Fi Forte 1.50 package? Is there any?
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Forte ones are for your cards Master suite using Creative software.
     
  14. eSp!s0

    eSp!s0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    I installed the Forte 1.50 pack now and everything seems to be fine so far. Didn`t notice a difference to the older Forte pack from you I used before. Good work!
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Sorry people feeling under weather today have an ear infection an sinus cold.
     
  16. jwrealing

    jwrealing New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Robert sorry to here you are feeling down, I hope you get better!

    I don't consider my problem, a problem at all. I just have to do different steps to get the sound drivers to install right. One thing that puzzles me is that in the past prior to SP 1 for Win 7. Any time I uninstalled my sound drivers, restarted my system, Windows would install it's driver for my card so it would always show up as a X-Fi card.

    With SP 1 it now shows up as a High Def card, and thats with or with out the drivers for my Graphic card High Def drivers installed, not installed, disabled with out drivers, disabled with drivers.

    Both the Creative drivers and PAX 3.50 will install correctly, just the 3.55 and the 3.60 need different steps. Why! Doesn't matter any more, as I know now what to do and it works.

    Thanks to you! I now have drivers that make my system sound Great!
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Just make sure you disable your graphics sound card.
     
  18. qu3x^

    qu3x^ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Hi Robert,

    I just downloaded the latest PAX MASTER Suite V2.05 but it doens't seem to see my PCI X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS...

    After a drivercrash caused by a total random BS, my older PAX driver got kicked out of the System. So i decided to get the latest version of your pack, but unfortantly i can't install it correctly.

    I cleaned up any previous drivers with DC.net (settings Creative Audio + Audio Lite) and deleted the folders of Creative on C:\
    I also did disalbled the HDMI Audio of Nvidia.

    The Suite it self gets installed so i see all the Creative Stuff back in there but the driver it self is missing. So this let me come to 2 of my questions.

    A) is the PAX MASTER Suite V2.05 supposted to be installed on top of the existing drivers like PAX PCI XFI ALL OS Driver V4.60 Released?
    B) OR am I missing out something else?

    See my system on SYSprofile.de
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    You have installed drivers first. Then installed Master suite 2.05 You may have delete old creative suite off hard drive only way. Have clean system restart from freash it should solve your issue. If all else fails. System Mechanic run that reg fix and defrag reg there free trail.
     
  20. qu3x^

    qu3x^ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    So as of now Pax Dirvers and Suites are spearte DLs
    Cause my last suite contained drivers + stuff
     

Share This Page

visited