NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by Lex Nahumury, Mar 11, 2005.

  1. Eugene Gavrilov

    Eugene Gavrilov kX Project Lead Programmer and Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Îòâåò: NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97

    Hi Lex!

    I dropped you an e-mail, but I'm not sure if it were delivered. Please let me know what do you think about porting your effects to the x64 platform :)

    E.
     
  2. ReWired

    ReWired New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there!
    I think download link to ProFx310_45.rar is broken.
    Is this release removed or my browser do something wrong?
    Regards!
     
  3. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try again, it should work now.
     
  4. stullexy

    stullexy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Lex
    Please Lex, make nevertheless please your ProFX Plugins compatibly more driver with that for 3547 x64. I am not certainly only that wish myself. I cannot without your great Plugins. :rolleyes:

    Yours sincerely ;)
     
  5. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As soon as I get a x64 machine.
    (I could do cross compilation on a 32-bit machine but I don't like not beeing able to test/debug the binaries myself)
     
  6. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Any chance of 3548 - x86 version in the meantime :D I need ProFx like a junkie needs to score!! :bleh:
     
  7. edwardar

    edwardar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haha, me too. I won't really consider upgrading until I know profx works with the latest version... it's invaluable to me!
     
  8. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How about 'making me look better' by adding to my Rep Power first?
    I won't lift a finger:sleep::sleep: ... untill I have at least 2 of those impressing looking green bars under my name :drool::drool::drool:

    j/k I'll see what I can do.
     
    thomasabarnes likes this.
  9. dj-gutz

    dj-gutz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey lex
    any updates on when it will be available?
    its the only thing that keeps me upgrading to 3548 :)

    *added to your rep :)

    thanks alot
     
  10. imperia

    imperia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Now when x64 driver is available the only thing that stops me from upgrading to x64 OS is the ProFX plugins.

    "it's invaluable to me!" too
     
  11. KxForever1820

    KxForever1820 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97

    Hello Lex,

    Using your plugin since a long time, I never had any problem. Very usefull stuff !
    A new kx driver version has been released a few days ago (3549, for native compatibility with Win7) wich is no longer compatible with ProFX ...

    That's the same thing with the Uniform plugin by Max ...

    Every good processing depends on those two plugins, and without any update, anybody won't be able to fully use kx under seven. (Found a solution with the builtin 7 compatibility mode, installing 3545b on xp mode, and running kxmixer on vista mode, but no asio is working this day)

    Thank you to take a look at it ... Very very munch !

    Hugh, from France.
     
  12. basta2k

    basta2k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97

    Hello, i am currently using 3549. Profx isn't compatible with this, i downgraded to 3541 to test Profx. I was satisfied with the ADC dsp, so i can setup 2 Stereo Line ins with your Plugin, i hope you decide soon as it is possible to update your great Profx Plugin

    Regards

    Valentin
     
  13. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
  14. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks Lex :)

    No problems so far (3548)...
     
  15. Doug W

    Doug W Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Lex you are a star.

    Thanks,
    Doug
     
  16. basta2k

    basta2k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: Re: NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97


    Thank you so much man!!!!!
     
  17. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okido, so it works with 49 as well. Good.
     
  18. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As soon as I buy a x64 capable machine.
    Probably when Win7 is officially released and comes pre-installed/included instead of Vista. (is cheaper that way I guess/hope)
     
  19. ReWired

    ReWired New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I can also confirm that the new ProFx bundle works with 3549 x86 (Windows XP PRo SP3).
    If Lex did not change anything in the code - then probably there will be no deep hidden bugs also (I have no time to deep examine at the moment).
    Thanx for good (and FAST) work again!
    Regards!
     
  20. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Indeed, no major code changes.
    Just kX compatibility stuff, so ProFx users should be 'good' for the next year or so:)
    cheers!
     

Share This Page

visited