New Titanium HD and Titanium driver test thread.

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Robert McClelland, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    nope those tweaks are good for now :). You welcome reinstalled the set. Sets been reissue since Sat. mids are at 48% :) I was under weather today.
     
  2. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Sorry about that PAX. I posted at page 10 and missed this whole page. I like the tweaks you've just done. Very good job. Mids sound great without distorting bass at all. Did you raise the bass or keep it the same?
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Same I lower the mids to 48% instead 68% it help alot.
     
  4. Rante

    Rante New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    AW: New Titanium HD and Titanium driver test thread.

    Installed them yesterday. Awesome Sound thx to you
     
  5. Daprosy

    Daprosy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi i just bought a subwoofer and i dont have the option of crossover frequency etc in the bass management section like in post #303 any ideas?

    I have RCA from soundcard to RCA in on sub...then RCA out from sub to speakers.

    (the little pic of speakers is all i have on that page with no sub pic (box like in post #303) so i dont think the soundcard has detected i have a subwoofer plugged in even though its playing sound!)

    Thanks for these amazing driver...loving it :D
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2012
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: AW: New Titanium HD and Titanium driver test thread.

    Your welcome :)
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Your welcome
     
  8. Daprosy

    Daprosy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any thoughts on how to make the subwoofer detected so i can have the options like in post #303?

    I dont have the option of crossover frequency etc in the bass management section like in post #303 any ideas?

    I have RCA from soundcard to RCA in on sub...then RCA out from sub to speakers.

    (the little pic of speakers is all i have on that page with no sub pic (box like in post #303) so i dont think the soundcard has detected i have a subwoofer plugged in even though its playing sound!)
    Thanks
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I could added crossover stuff if you want me too only down side I won't have my pc back with in week psu being ship for replacement. I'm still hoping my mobo be ok still I do hate rma that also.
     
  10. Daprosy

    Daprosy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh sorry i thought you already had and it just wasnt comming up for me as in post 303# isnt that your tweaks? With crossover etc?

    Thanks, and have fun sorting out your PC haha :p
     
  11. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    So i just downloaded the 1.25 set. Was this reuploaded with the new tweaks or do i still need to manually insert the tweaks somewhere? Is this set re-upped with the new tweak that has about 48% mids?
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    ya PSU be here this up comming week maybe by Thursday or Friday next week. I'm just praying my mobo and ram and chip and video card be ok lol
     
  13. noein1212

    noein1212 Check out the Owl

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where in the registry are the tweaks installed?
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    there in common folder there really not in reg :) it's like magic lol. If you need much better sound you can adjust them in the tweaks ini you have save the inf and reinstalled each time.
     
  15. noein1212

    noein1212 Check out the Owl

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i mean what happens after you install where do tweaks get installed in OS becuase when i installed original drivers they still sound a little like tweaked drivers even after i deleted every creative folder and registry before installing original drivers?
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya You really should get driver cleaner.net works very well :)
     
  17. emitter

    emitter New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: New Titanium HD and Titanium driver test thread.

    Hey Robert, could you give use a link for the newest driver only (So Driver + the non-blingbling Systemconsole, just like original Creative "driver only").

    The Console Starter is nor working well and i'd like to use your latest tweaks but without the blingbling ;)


    Thanks
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    ya soon maybe next week My psu be here tomorrow praying that my mobo be ok still lol. I got new ram installed new cpu cooler ready 1900rpm :p. I also order new case fan 1900rpm too lol she going be really cold :p. I'm thinking formated freash that way on my main hard disk this side case Fan I order :p Amazon.com: Scythe Kaze-Jyuni SY1225SL12SH 120x25mm 1900 rpm 3pin 37dba 110CFM Fan SKU: SY1225SL12SH: Electronics my new cpu cooler > Newegg.com - Scythe SCRT-1000 120mm Sleeve New High-End Top-Flow CPU Cooler My Replacement psu :D > Newegg.com - ENERMAX REVOLUTION85+ ERV920EWT 920W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS SILVER Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
     
  19. AntiTrust

    AntiTrust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got a Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium HD connected to a 2.1 speaker system thru RCA cables and using your 1.30 software pack.

    Question:
    Why doesn't THX TruStudio Pro Options work?

    I can click on the features, turn them on and off, make adjustments ect. But I am not hearing any audible difference. Like simulated surround, turning it on or off or adjusting does nothing to the audible sound stage.

    Can You Advise Please.....Thanks!
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You may have delete the folder and start menu to try again make sure do clean installed no drivers and reg fixer please used Iobit adv one care and crap cleaner too. And check error on hard drive through way before installing again.
     

Share This Page

visited