Nvidia Omega Drivers v1.6177

Discussion in 'NVIDIA Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Oct 15, 2004.

  1. ron4773

    ron4773 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how does one know if these drivers are compatible with ones pc?:confused:
     
  2. PoopyTheJ

    PoopyTheJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have an Nvidia card and windows 2000 or xp they will probably work....
     
  3. mike2h

    mike2h New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    0
    "how does one know if these drivers are compatible with ones pc?:confused:"

    it is not a matter of pc compatibility but rather the software enviroment. any given driver can give you problems, but not the 2 guys down the street who have the exact same hardware.
    this is part of the joy of owning a computer & part of the reason there are so many driver choices.
    download them. download dc pro. unpack them. uninstall your drivers. reboot to safe mode & run dc. reboot your comp & install the new drivers.
    my bet is, if you do not have any other underlying problems you are going to be pleasantly surprised.
    most problems can be figured out here. that or on to another set.
     
  4. Klopper

    Klopper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get past the download phase. It downloads and nothing happens. I cant find the driver anywhere on my comp to install. What am I doing wrong?
     
  5. geofstan

    geofstan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    geforce4 440 go 64m

    I recently loaded omega driver on my laptop but for some reason 1/3 of the screen goes black and everything else sqeezes into the other 2/3 , am I missing a setting somewhere or is it something to do with the widescreen.
    One more question is it true I will be able to play brothers in arms on my laptop with this driver loaded or is this just wishful thinking
     
  6. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think that may be a bit wishful on that particular card, atleast, at any acceptable resolution and details etting, that is.


    As per the 2/3 screen issue....that's rather odd. what happens when you change resolutions?
     
  7. geofstan

    geofstan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't make any difference on any of the resolution settings
     

Share This Page

visited