Offical Show Your Rig Off

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by ReV smokey255, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually it just looks tiny with everything else around it lol :)


    It does and thanks again for the Mac deal bro ;)

    Ya you need to invest in an X38 or X48 board much like 32 bit OS's and Windows 7 ..... I still wonder why mobo manufacturers are making boards with two PCI-E slots with one being PCI-Ex4 :(
     
  2. Mousey

    Mousey HH's Official Rodent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,902
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Most of the X38 boards run both slots at full native x16 speed.
    My board is 975x and it runs 16x and 8x. Since the hole for the screw is shagged on the 16x slot i've had to mount my 3850 in the x8 slot and haven't seen any performance decrease whatsoever
     
  3. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's good to know mine is X38 so runs at full x16 on both ... Chaos really didn't see a dramatic improvement running 2x 4870 on his P35 board.
     
  4. LilRazor

    LilRazor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hi
    Heres Mine =D

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Nothing Great heh
     
  5. CyberpowerUK

    CyberpowerUK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This my old PC as I don't have pics of the new build yet - Been updated into a COSMOS-S and a 2nd 4850 since this pic. Quite a squeeze, used a dremel to cut a hold to route the W/C through.

    I'll update later with the newer PC:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Looking good LilRazor and Mike very colourful liquid cooling setup there :cool:
     
  7. LilRazor

    LilRazor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Lol Thats Orange , Blue , Green And Red Combo
     
  8. Bolletje

    Bolletje New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I read more than I post on DH, but nevertheless one of my systems:


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    You can click for High-res. Warning (3,5 MB each, or so).

    Cables are more hidden at the moment :)
     
  9. LilRazor

    LilRazor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    28
    hmm nice how many fans u have in there?
     
  10. Bolletje

    Bolletje New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    0
    8 or so at the moment.

    I think I will buy a fancontroller soon, but first a upgrade tot 4GB RAM :)
     
    Neshi likes this.
  11. LilRazor

    LilRazor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    28
    nice also u could actually fit 10 fans in the case making it insane
     
  12. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    new setuo
    [​IMG]
     
  13. [hobo]eclipse

    [hobo]eclipse ...just bummin 'round

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,889
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    58
    lowfat, where u hiding the 4 solid states at?
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2009
  14. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    right here :)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2009
  15. Mousey

    Mousey HH's Official Rodent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,902
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Omg Lowfat you actually swapped out your 8800s? You've gone Xfire after all? What's the other card i think i see a 3870 in there
     
  16. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Two 4870's. The top card that you can barely see is the the RAID controller. Ya I got rid of the 8800GT's & 780i a while back, and I've never looked back. The 4870's cream the 8800GT's in everything I play. Even when I only had one 4870, I found it smoother.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2009
  17. [hobo]eclipse

    [hobo]eclipse ...just bummin 'round

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,889
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    58
    wow! neato!
     
  18. Customgamer1

    Customgamer1 Fell off the tech wagon

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Nice job Lowfat looks very nice.

    That has to be fast as hell!!!
     
  19. Mousey

    Mousey HH's Official Rodent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,902
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Found a spare UV Cathode that surprisingly still worked. Improvised a mounting system (AKA Wrapped a crap load of tape round it lol) and put it up in my case
    [​IMG]

    The UV Reactive IDE Cable my mate gave me looks damned slick now with the extra black light
    [​IMG]

    Moar storage, i haz it. 250GB Western Digital Caviar 16mb Cache drive, Seriously needed the extra space so it was a godsend
    [​IMG]
     
  20. scurvy

    scurvy So Cutesy Wootsy

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i love these glow in the dark condoms
     

Share This Page

visited