Offical Show Your Rig Off

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by ReV smokey255, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya thx and you prob could put it inside with enough modding... I am stuck between adding my other 4GB ram and going Crossfire or getting a second CPU to make a second system since that is all i need is a CPU
     
  2. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually Bro I was referring to the OCZ RAM cooler Reckless has in his system it's the same as mine lol.

    On your "Super" Ram cooler I doubt the OCZ has the same performance and I actually do have the exact same fan here how ironic :D
     
  3. Reckless187

    Reckless187 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also have the Corsair RAM cooler but the OCZ version is way cooler, at cooling and urm, looking cool. :p
     
  4. procupine14

    procupine14 Why is it Beeping!?!?!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Reckless noticed you are using the same "old" version of the G15 that i am :) I personally like it much more than the new one.
     
    Reckless187 likes this.
  5. Reckless187

    Reckless187 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I see. Nice setup you have there! I've had my G15 since they were first released and haven't had any problems with it whatsoever and I dont really like the orange colour of the new version anyway. I like the flip up screen as well over the fixed screen. I used to have the MX518 that you are using as well, til I decided to slam it into my desk a few (20) times and the left click button stopped working. That was a good enough excuse to go for the G9 mouse!

    I love the way more and more programs offer G15 LCD screen support these days. I've got Everest Ultimate Edition set up to display all sorts of system info such as Temps, Volts and memory usage.

    Also, I noticed you have your RAM sticks in the last two slots of your mobo! Is that the right way of doing it? I have my RAM in slots 1 and 3?
     
  6. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well not a big update here but running dual monitors with an old 14 inch CRT that was sitting at work. I can use the extended desktop on the second monitor to show messenger and stuff as well as switching between two machines on the main monitor with my KVM Switch :)

    This is too cool !!
     

    Attached Files:

  7. neocongirl

    neocongirl New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats a sweet ass Daytek
     
  8. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hee hee yep but the price was right :D

    Gives me something to play with until I can afford the larger widescreen monitor I want.
     
  9. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing special, cleaned up the cabling a bit. Also only have the one Intel X25-M SSD versus the 4 cheaper ones I had before.
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Wrathbin

    Wrathbin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a little somrthing I threw together when I was bored. :lol:
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,806
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    Trophy Points:
    138
    You should get bored more often...... nice rig
     
  13. Wrathbin

    Wrathbin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here are a couple more pics.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What case are you using Bro?
     
  15. Wrathbin

    Wrathbin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get bored real easy :D
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Wrathbin

    Wrathbin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its one I picked up at local computer store and did some modding to with a dremel, some chinese no name
     
    Tyrsonswood likes this.
  17. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    123
    dude, you have a whole server room going on in there!
     
  18. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :wtf:

    OK guys LAN party at Wrathbin's place :cool:

    Cool stuff I like modding too ;)
     
  19. Mousey

    Mousey HH's Official Rodent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,902
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Believe it or not mate we've got the exact same case ;)
    [​IMG]
     
  20. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    My Updated PC...

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

visited