Omega 3D Profiler

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Raptor, Nov 14, 2003.

  1. Raptor

    Raptor New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just installed the 3.9 Omega's and love'm. Thx Omega man :D UT2003 really *hauls* now. Wanted to install that "3D Profiler" but I have to get the 21mb ".Net Framework" from Microsoft downloaded to get the new profiler to install. Why do I need this? (.Net) Don't even know what it's for! Can anyone explain this to me? :hmm:
     
  2. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    73
    You need it for the profiler- Not for the drivers. You can just download it form windows update. For future reference- the overclocking app in the profiler doesn't work on purpose.. Just use radclocker for overclocking.
     
  3. Raptor

    Raptor New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Re: Omega 3D Profiler

    Just got back from the MS update site and read up on .Net Framework and to tell the truth it looks really complicated and seems to be for net developers only. Think I'll pass on the 3D Profiler. I'm still using "Radlinker" and that seems to work quite well anyway. Thanks BWX for your input tho. :)
     
  4. Junk

    Junk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Re: Re: Omega 3D Profiler

    i like radlinker most anyway. i've *never* (knock on wood) had any problems with it, and it's a very easy thing to use..
     
  5. mainman

    mainman Mr. Nobody

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,971
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    58
  6. Raptor

    Raptor New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. ToshiroOC

    ToshiroOC Unbiased.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It just puts in some other files that the 3D profiler needs to run, thats all - the more complex parts that it has you don't need to worry about :)
     
  8. Raptor

    Raptor New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

Share This Page

visited